DPWH Inaugurates P375-Million Baybay Diversion Road

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

President Benigno C. Aquino inaugurates the newly-completed P375-million Baybay Diversion Road in Baybay City, Leyte.

The president is joined by Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Secretary Rogelio Singson, Leyte Governor Leopoldo Dominico Petilla, Leyte 5th district Rep. Jose Carlos Cari, Baybay City Mayor Carmen Cari and DPWH Eastern Visayas Regional Director Rolando Asis during the inaugural drive of the 5.154-kilometer which targets to minimize traffic congestions in the city proper by diverting vehicular traffic to the new diversion road, thereby reducing convergence in the busy streets an access in going to and from the roll-on roll-off ports of the city.