DPWH Region 1 "Lakbay Alalay" for Holy Week 2015

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Department of Public Works Highway Region 1 Regional Director Melanio C. Briosos directed the start of the “Lakbay-Alalay” program of the department for the Holy Week 2015. He instructed the ten District Engineers to organize their team to ensure the smooth travel and provide reliable assistance to motorist from March 30- April 6, 2015. The directive is based on the Memorandum order of DPWH Secretary Rogelio L. Singson.

Included in the measures to be strictly observed and implemented are that installation of proper traffic signages and warning signs with clear and sight distance of all on-going construction projects. Legible informational and directional signs are also installed on visible locations along national roads. Pavement markings must be reflectorized to guide night driving motorist with kilometer post bearing legible details and information.

Director Briosos added that Road sections are well maintained and free of potholes. Field personnel wearing prescribed DPWH Uniform or DPWH orange T-shirts are assigned on a round-the-clock shift to provide personal and prompt assistance on normal and emergency situations. The District Maintenance Engineers were instructed to remove obstructions along road-right-of-way on national roads and bridges.

The “Lakbay-Alalay” team should coordinate with concerned government agencies like the Land transportation Office, Philippine National Police, Officials of the Local Government Units to give necessary assistance that maybe required or provided.

The stations of the “Lakbay Alalay” team of DPWH Ilocos Norte First and Second District Engineering Offices ( DEO) is located at MNR Bacarra and Burgos Ilocos Norte; Baduang Section, Pagudpud, Manila North Road (MNR) San Nicolas town proper, Batac City, MNR Currimao and Badoc, Ilocos Norte and in front of the DPWH Second DEO office at San Pablo, San Nicolas, Ilocos Norte.

DPWH Ilocos Sur First DEO team is placed at the MNR Bantay and Magsingal, Ilocos Sur; for the Second DEO they are positioned along the MNR of Narvacan, Ilocos Sur and Candon City proper.

DPWH La Union First DEO team is located at the MNR- San Fernando-Bacnotan and Bacnotan-Sudipen, La Union; for the DPWH Second DEO the “Lakbay Alalay” team can be seen along the MNR of Agoo, Caba, and the roads along Agoo-Baguio City (Tubao and Pugo Section), Caba-Bauang, Rosario-Pugo and Bauang-Baguio City Roads.

DPWH Pangasinan First DEO “Lakbay Alalay” team is at the Pangasinan-Zambales Rd and Alaminos City proper. On the other hand, DPWH Pangasinan Second DEO has its team stationed at Guibel, San Jacinto Section along Mangaldan-Manaoag-Binalonan Road, Socony Section at Pangasinan-Tarlac Road, Manat Section along Pangasinan-Zambales Road, and at the Pangasinan-La Union Road and Dagupan City National Roads. The DPWH Pangasinan Third DEO team is at the MNR along Carmen-Rosales, Binalonan (Poblacion) and at the Pangasinan-Nueva-Viscaya Road (Sta Maria Section). The “Lakbay Alalay” team of the DPWH Pangasinan Fourth DEO is situated along the UrdanetaJunction-Dagupan Road,Villasis-Malasiqui-San Carlos Road,Camiling-Wawa-Bayambang-Malasiqui-Sta Barbara Road; Carmen Junction-Bayambang-San Carlos –Manat Road.