Republic Act No. 11106 which was approved on October 30, 2018, "An Act Declaring the Filipino Sign Language as the National Sign Language of the Filipino Deaf and the Official Sign Language of Government in All Transactions involving the Deaf, and Mandating its Use in Schools, Broadcast Media and Workplaces - known as "The Filipino Sign Language Act".