

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

**CENTRAL OFFICE** 

Manila



N 4 APR 2024

DEPARTMENT N	<b>IEMORANDUM</b>	)
CIRCULAR NO. Series of 2024	23 dl 4/5/12	) ) 024

FOR / TO

SENIOR UNDERSECRETARY

**UNDERSECRETARIES ASSISTANT SECRETARIES** REGIONAL DIRECTORS **BUREAU DIRECTORS** SERVICE DIRECTORS **HEADS OF UPMOS DISTRICT ENGINEERS** 

**HEADS OF ATTACHED AGENCIES** 

**OTHERS CONCERNED** 

This Department

For information and guidance, attached is a copy of Republic Act No. 11991 which was approved on March 21, 2024, entitled: "AN ACT OF RE-NUMBERING THE CEBU FIRST, SECOND, THIRD AND FOURTH DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CONFORM AND CORRESPOND, RESPECTIVELY, WITH THE NUMBERING OF THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU THEREBY REPEALING REPUBLIC ACTS NUMBERED 9043 AND 9218".

A copy of the said Republic Act may also be downloaded from the DPWH website: http://dpwhweb. If an office cannot access the DPWH website, a hard copy may be obtained from the Records Management Division, HRAS, upon request.

For dissemination to all concerned.

y. MICHAEL'S. VILLAFRANCA, CESO III

Officer-in-Charge, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Support Services

Encl: As stated

cc: Office of the Secretary

10.1.4 FJED/CDP/GME

## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines

Metro Manila

Nineteenth Congress

Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-fourth day of July, two thousand twenty-three,

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11991]

ANACT RE-NUMBERING THE CEBU FIRST, SECOND, THIRD AND FOURTH DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO CONFORM AND CORRESPOND, RESPECTIVELY, WITH THE NUMBERING OF THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU THEREBY REPEALING REPUBLIC ACTS NUMBERED 9043 AND 9218

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The current district engineering offices in the Province of Cebu shall be renumbered accordingly to conform and correspond, respectively, with the numbering of the four (4)

legislative districts of the province. Each district engineering office shall serve the cities and municipalities under the respective legislative district.

SEC. 2. The Cebu First District Engineering Office, to be located within the First Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the Cities of Talisay, Carcar and Naga and the Municipalities of Minglanilla, Sibonga and San Fernando. The Cebu Second District Engineering Office, to be located within the Second Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the Municipalities of Argao, Dalaguete, Alcoy, Baljoon, Oslob, Santander and Samboan. The Cebu Third District Engineering Office, to be located within the Third Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the City of Toledo and the Municipalities of Aloguinsan, Asturias, Balamban, Barili, Pinamungajan and Tuburan. Finally, the Cebu Fourth District Engineering Office, to be located within the Fourth Legislative District of the Province of Cebu, shall serve the City of Bogo and the Municipalities of Bantayan, Daanbantayan, Madridejos, Medellin, San Remegio, Santa Fe, Tabogon and Tabuelan.

SEC. 3. Within sixty (60) days from the effectivity of this Act, the Secretary of Public Works and Highways shall issue the necessary rules and regulations for the effective implementation of this Act.

SEC. 4. Republic Act No. 9043, entitled "An Act Constituting the Second Engineering District in the Province of Cebu, into Two Separate and Distinct Engineering Districts, One to be Located in the Municipality of Minglanilla and the Other in the Municipalities of Argao, Both in the Province of Cebu", and Republic Act No. 9218, entitled "An Act Constituting the First District Engineering Office in the Province of Cebu, into Two Separate and Distinct Engineering Offices, One to be Located in the City of Cebu and the Other in the City of Danao, Both in the Province of Cebu", are hereby repealed accordingly.

SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

JUAN MIGUEL F. ZUBIRY
President of the Senate

ERDINALD MARKING. ROMULL DEZ

of Representatives

This Act, which originated in the House of Representatives, was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on March 6, 2023 and November 22, 2023, respectively.

RENATO N. BANTUG IR. Secretary of the Servate

REGINAD S. VELASCO Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAR 2 1 2024

P.DINIANID POLICE DE COMP

FERDINAND ROMUALDEZ MARCOS JR.

President of the Philippines



