

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

SEP 1 8 2013

SPECIAL ORDER

ONC. 202

No. 2013

Series of 2013

OF A SPECIAL BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE (BAC) AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR THE PROCUREMENT OF THE DESIGN AND BUILD OF THE REHABILITATION OF AYALA BRIDGE AND APPROACHES, SAN MIGUEL, MANILA

In the interest of the service, consistent with Republic Act No. 9184 or the Government Procurement Reform Program and Its Implementing Rules and Regulations and facilitate procurement of the Design and Build of the Rehabilitation of Ayala Bridge and Approaches shall be undertaken by the Special BAC to be composed of the following:

Undersecretary Rafael C. Yabut

Chairman

Assistant Secretary Maria Catalina E. Cabral, PhD.

Vice-Chairman

Director Gilberto S. Reyes Director Walter R. Ocampo

- Member

Director Reynaldo G. Tagudando

- Member

Member (Provisional)

The Committee members shall undertake the procurement process strictly in accordance with rules, regulations and guidelines applicable thereto.

A Technical Working Group (TWG) is likewise constituted to assist the implementing office in the preparation of the conceptual design and performance specifications and parameters, review of detailed engineering design and supervision of the project as well as to undertake the preliminary evaluation of the technical proposals in accordance with the criteria set in the bid documents and submit the results to the SBAC. The TWG shall be composed of the following:

Assistant Director Adriano Doroy Representative from Bureau of Design Representative from Bureau of Construction Representative from CPO Representative of Implementing Office

Head

Members

The SBAC shall be assisted by the NCR-BAC Secretariat and shall serve as the BAC Secretariat and shall perform functions as may be directed.

Any and all existing Special Orders and other issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby amended and/or repealed accordingly.

This Order takes effect immediately.

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary