

Republic of the Philippines

097.17 DPWH 20 - 2127

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

MAR 1 0 2020 SPECIAL ORDER)
No. 19)))
Series of 2020 (3.11.707	<i>(</i>)

SUBJECT:

Creation of an Inter-Agency Project Steering Committee (PSC) for the Flood Protection Works in the Marikina River, Flood Management Project, PHRD Grant No. TF018611

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the Flood Protection Works in the Marikina River, Flood Management Project, PHRD Grant No. TF018611, an Inter-Agency Project Steering Committee (PSC) is hereby created with the following composition:

1.	EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I	-	Chairperson
	Undersecretary for UPMO Operations and Technical Services		
2.	RAMON A. ARRIOLA III		Co-Chairperson
	Project Director, UPMO-Flood Control Management Cluster (UPMO-FCMC)		
3.	ERIC A. AYAPANA	-	Member
	OIC-Director, Bureau of Construction (BOC)		
4.	ARISTARCO M. DOROY	-	Member
	OIC-Director, Bureau of Design (BOD)		
5.	TORIBIO NOEL L. ILAO	~	Member
	Director IV, Bureau of Equipment (BOE)		
6.	ERNESTO S. GREGORIO, JR.	-	Member
	Director IV, Bureau of Maintenance (BOM)		
7.	MEDMIER G. MALIG	-	Member
	Director, Bureau of Quality and Safety (BQS)		
8.	REYNALDO G. TAGUDANDO, CESO III	-	Member
	Director IV, Bureau of Research and Standards (BRS)		
9.	GENEVIEVE E. CUARESMA	-	Member
	OIC-Director, Finance Service		
10.	CONSTANTE A. LLANES, JR., CESO III	-	Member
	Director IV, Planning Service		
11.	MA. VICTORIA S. GREGORIO	-	Member
	OIC-Director, Procurement Service		
12.	ELIZABETH P. PILORIN, CESO III	-	Member
	Director IV, Stakeholders Relations Service		
13.	SAMSON L. HEBRA, CESO IV	-	Member
	Director IV, Region IV-A		
14.	Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA)	-	Member
	Representative		
15.	Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR)	100.	Member
	Representative		
16.	Department of Science and Technology-Philippine Atmospheric,	-	Member
	Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (DOST-PAG	ASA)
	Representative		
17.	Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)	-	Member
	Representative		
18.	Department of Budget and Management (DBM)	-	Member
	Representative		
19.	Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD)	-	Member
	Representative		,

20. Laguna Lake Development Authority (LLDA)	-	Member
Representative		
21. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA)	-	Member
Representative		
22. Department of Finance (DOF)	-	Member
Representative		
23. Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUI))-	Member
Representative		
24. National Housing Authority (NHA)	-	Member
Representative		
25. Social Housing Finance Corporation (SHFC)	-	Member
Representative		
26. Presidential Commission for the Urban Poor (PCUP)	-	Member
Representative		
27. Local Government of Quezon City	-	Member
Representative		
28. Provincial Government of Rizal	-	Member
Representative		
29. Local Government of Rodriguez, Rizal	-	Member
Representative		
30. Local Government of San Mateo, Rizal	-	Member
Representative		

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

- a. Provide overall direction and strategic guidance to the Project Management Office (PMO) of the implementing agency.
- b. Ensure efficient project implementation and make sure that major implementation and supervision issues are adequately addressed by the implementation agency.

The Steering Committee may invite other DPWH officials/personnel or representative from other concerned agencies and entities to participate and/or provide assistance in the conduct of this activity, as the need arises.

This order supersedes the Special Order No. 08, series of 2020 and shall take effect immediately.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

21.1 cbin/LCA/VBS/RAA/EKS

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary