



Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

SPECIAL ORDER



SUBJECT: Creation of Design and Build Committee and Technical Working Group Re: Proposed Senate of the Philippines Building Project at the Navy Village, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

In accordance with Section 6 of Annex "G" of the Revised Implementing Rules and Regulations of Republic Act 9184, a Design and Build Committee is hereby created in order to ensure proper guidance and successful implementation considering the complexity, magnitude and the tight schedule for the completion of the above project, which shall be composed of the following:

1. Asst. Sec. Antonio V. Molano, Jr.

)

- 2. Director Lea N. Delfinado
- 3. Director Walter R. Ocampo
- 4. Director Reynaldo G. Tagudando
- 5. Director Estrella T. Decena-Zaldivar
- 6. Director Johnson V. Domingo
- 7. Representatives from Senate of the Philippines

- For Regional Operations
- Bureau of Design
- Bureau of Construction
- Bu. of Research and Stds.
- Legal Service
- BSPMC-UPMO
 - Senate of the Philippines
- Chairman
- Vice Chairman
- Member
- Member
- Member
- Member
 - Member

Head

- Member

- Member

- Member

-

Member

Member

The tasks of the Committee shall include but shall not be limited to the following functions:

- 1. Assist the Buildings and Special Projects Management Cluster–Unified Project Management Office (BSPMC–UPMO) in the preparation of the Terms of Reference including the Minimum Performance Specifications and Parameters (MPSP), Program of Work (POW), Approved Budget for the Contract (ABC), Bidding Documents, review of the Conceptual Plans and Supervision of the Project in coordination with the Senate; and
- 2. Assist the Bids and Awards Committee (BAC) and its Technical Working Group in the evaluation of technical proposals in accordance with the criteria set in the Bidding Documents.

The Committee shall be assisted by a Technical Working Group (TWG) consisting of the following personnel:

- 1. PM Jose A. Aguinaldo
- 2. Engr. Jesus I. Oba
- 3. Engr. Edgardo C. Garces
- 4. Engr. Dominic Lacson
- 5. Atty. John Alexander S. Belderol
- 6. Representative from Senate of the Philippines
- BSPMC-UPMO
 - Bureau of Design
- Bureau of Construction
- Bu. of Research and Stds.
- Legal Service
- Senate of the Philippines
- The BSPMC–UPMO shall provide personnel to serve as Secretariat of the Committee.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

MARK A. VILLAR

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

WIN8V17870

23.1.3 JAA/JVD

Secretary