

Republika ng Pilipinas KAGAWARAN NG PAGAWAIN AT LANSANGANG PAMBAYAN TANGGAPAN NG KALIHIM

Maynila

October 22, 2001

> SUBJECT: Creation of a Sub-District Engineering Office In the Province of Cebu

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the province of Cebu to enhance the implementation, supervision and maintenance of the infrastructure facilities thereat.

The Sub-District Engineering Office shall have its headquarters in the City of Danao. It shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the region as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region VII. The said Sub-District Engineering Office shall have jurisdiction over the following cities/ municipalities of the Fifth and Sixth Congressional Districts of Cebu:

 Danao City 	6. Compostela	11. Pilar
2. Borbon	7. Liloan	12. Lapu-Lapu City
3. Sogod	8. San Francisco	13. Mandaue City
4. Catmon	9. Poro	14. Cordova
5. Carmen	10. Tudela	15. Consolacion

The municipalities of the Fourth Congressional District shall continue to be under the Cebu First District Engineering Office.

The Regional Director shall issue supplementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

HEON A. DATUMANONG Secretary