97.13 OPWH 10-8-90

September 1, 1990

DEPARTMENT ORDER No. 10/8 Series of 1990/10/8

SUBJECT: RECONSTITUTION OF THE DPWH PHYSICAL INVENTORY-TAKING COMMITTEE AND ITS

TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP.

In the interest of the service and in order to establish an efficient and effective control of the Department's assets and accurate physical inventory of its property, the DPWH Physical Inventory-Taking Committee is hereby reconstituted, to be composed of the following officials:

Mr. Gregorio S. Alvarez ---- Chairman Undersecretary for Administration and Financial Management

Mr. Joel L. Altea — — — — Vice-Chairman Asst. Secretary for Comptrollership and Financial Management

Ms. Carolina Z. Mangawang ---- Member Asst. Secretary for Administration and Manpower Management

Mr. Danilo C. Aquino --- Member Asst. Secretary for Monitoring and Information

Mr. Cresencio N. de Leon . --- Member Director, Bureau of Equipment

Resident COA Auditor ---- Observer

Likewise, the Technical Working Group is hereby reconstituted as follows:

Engr. Rey O. Esguerra — — — Head, Technical Acting Chief, Utilization Division Working Group Bureau of Equipment

Mr. Carlos M. Santos ---- Member Supply Officer II, AMMS

Ms. Elizabeth G. Yap

EDP Chief II, MIS

Ms. Elizabeth B. Lazaro

Sr. Executive Assistant IV

Office of the Undersecretary

Engr. Cesar M. Cabral

Supply Officer I, CFMS

Representative of the Resident

The Assets and Supplies Management and Control Division, CFMS, is hereby designated as the Secretariat for both the Physical Inventory-Taking Committee and the Technical Working Group.

All previous Department issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby modified or superseded accordingly.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

FIDRELLO R. ESTUAR