

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

OCT 29 2004

DEPARTMENT ORDER) SUBJECT:

NO. 205
Series of 2004 (2004) 70 29-04

CREATION OF A DPWH CHANGE MANAGEMENT TEAM TO PREPARE THE DPWH RATIONALIZATION PLAN PRESCRIBED UNDER E.O. NO. 366, S. 2004

In line with the ongoing effort of the government to pursue the Rationalization Program, in accordance with the provisions of Executive Order No. 366 dated 04 October 2004, a DPWH Management Team (CMT) is hereby created to be composed of the following:

Chairman

Undersecretary Antonio A. Inocentes

Vice-Chairman:

Assistant Secretary Raul C. Asis

Members

Dir. Dimas S. Soguilon (Region XI)

Dir. Alfredo G. Tolentino (Region IV-B)

Dir. Clarita A. Bandonillo (BOC)
Dir. Luis A. Mamitag (BOM)
Dir. Linda M. Templo (PS)
Dir. Elizabeth B. Yap (MIS)

Dir. Philip F. Menez (PMO)

Ms. Ardeliza R. Medenilla (AMMS) Ms. Leonora J. Cuenca (CFMS) Engr. Melvin B. Navarro (IAS) Engr. Virgilio A. Arpafo (BOE) Engr. Adriano M. Doroy (BOD) Engr. Edgardo P. Peralta (DACEL)

Mr. Federico F. Baysa (CO Employees' Association)

The primary function of the CMT is to conduct a strategic review of the operations and organization of all offices in the DPWH for the purposes of (a) focusing the Department's efforts and resources on its vital/core services, and (b) improving the quality and efficiency of the delivery of DPWH services by eliminating/minimizing overlaps and duplication, and improving agency performance through the rationalization of service delivery and support systems, and organization structure and staffing. The output of the review is the DPWH Rationalization Plan to be approved by the Secretary for submission to the DBM.

The CMT shall discharge its functions in accordance with the provisions, framework, procedures and time frame prescribed under EO No. 366, s. 2004, and its Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) to be issued jointly by CSC and DBM.

The Task Force on the "Rationalization of Allocation of Permanent Positions" created under D.O. No. 124, s. 2004 prior to the issuance of EO No. 366 is deemed abolished. Whatever recommendations the Task Force has come up with shall be submitted to the CMT, which shall use them as inputs in the conduct of the said strategic review.

The CMT shall be assisted by a Technical Working Group/Secretariat composed of the following:

Head

Engr. Teodoro S. Landicho (BRS)

Members

Ms. Rowena R. Pacubas (AMMS)

Ms. Annabelle S. delos Reyes (MIS)

Ms. Marilyn A. Oba (BOD)

All other officials and employees of the Department shall provide the necessary support including submission of documents such as organizational and functional charts and plantillas, to enable the CMT to discharge its functions with effectiveness and efficiency.

This Order supersedes all other issuances inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

Secretary