

## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

9-21-90

18 September 1990

DEPARTMENT ORDER )

SUBJECT:

CREATION OF THE LEYTE 3RD ENGINEERING DISTRICT OFFICE AND RECONSTITUTION OF THE LEYTE 1ST AND 2ND ENGINEERING DISTRICT OFFICES

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, and as authorized under RA 6831, General Appropriations Act for FY 1990, the Leyte 3rd Engineering District Office is hereby created in Region VIII, with the following component municipalities in the Province of Leyte:

- 1. Abuyog
- 2. Bato
- 3. Baybay
- 4. Hindang
- 5. Hilongos

- 6. Inopacan
- 7. Javier
- 8. Mahaplag
- 9. Matalom

The Leyte 3rd Engineering District Office shall have its headquarters in the municipality of Baybay.

The area of responsibility of the Leyte 1st Engineering District Office and the Leyte 2nd Engineering District Office are hereby reconstituted and they shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities:

## LEYTE 1ST ENGINEERING DISTRICT OFFICE

1. A	lang-	Alang
------	-------	-------

- 2. Babatngon
- 3. Barugo
- 4. Barauen
- 5. Capoocan
- 6. Carigara
- 7. Dagami
- 8. Dulag
- 9. Jaro
- 10. Julita
- 11. La Paz

- 12. Mc Arthur
- 13. Mayorga
- 14. Palo
- 15. Pastrana
- 16. San Miguel
- 17. Sta. Fe
- 18. Tabon-Tabon
- 19. Tanauan
- 20. Tolosa
- 21. Tunga

## LEYTE 2ND ENGINEERING DISTRICT OFFICE

- 1. Albuera
- 2. Calubian
- 3. Isabel
- 4. Kananga
- 5. Leyte
- 6. Matag-ob

- 7. Merida
- 8. Palompon
- 9. San Isidro
- 10. Tabango
- 11. Villaba

The Leyte 1st Engineering District Office shall maintain its headquarters in the municipality of Palo and the Leyte 2nd Engineering District Office shall in the meantime have its headquarters in the city of Ormoc until eventually transferred to the municipality of Villaba.

The Regional Director shall issue the complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

FORTELO R. ESTUAR

Secretary