

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

19 October 1989

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

Series of 1989

SUBJECT: CREATION OF AGUSAN DEL SUR DISTRICT ENGINEERING SUB-OFFICE

x-x-x-x-x-x-x

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH District Engineering Sub-Office attached to the Agusan del Sur District Engineering Office to effect closer supervision for effective implementation, monitoring and maintenance of the infrastructure facilities and projects under the DPWH.

This proposed District Engineering Sub-Office will, in general, cover the following municipalities:

1. Talacogon

5. San Luis

2. La Paz

Sta. Josefa

3. Loreto

7. Esperanza

4. Veruela 8. Salug

The District Engineering Sub-Office shall have its headquarters in Talacogon, Agusan del Sur.

The personnel, construction and maintenance equipment, and other office facilities needed by the Agusan del Sur District Engineering Sub-Office shall be drawn from the mother District Engineering Office, in accordance with the needs of each Office as may be determined by the Regional Director.

The Regional Director shall issue the supplementary/complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

FIORELLO R. ESTUAR Secretary