

Republika ng Pilipinas

KAGAWARAN NG PAGAWAIN AT LANSANGANG PAMBAYAN TANGGAPAN NG KALIHIM

Maynila

MAY 19 2003

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

SUBJECT: Creation of a DPWH Website Steering

Committee

NO

Series of 2003

In compliance with the National Computer Center (NCC) Memorandum Circular No. 2002-01 and with the provisions of Section 28 of R.A. 8792 or the E-Commerce Act of 2000, a Website Steering Committee (WSC) is hereby created in the Department with the following composition:

> Assistant Secretary Raul C. Asis Chairperson Director B. Elizabeth E. Yap, MIS Vice-Chairperson Director Linda M. Templo, Planning Service Member Ms. Elizabeth P. Pilorin, MIS-PID Member P.M. Emerson L. Benitez, BAC-TWG Member Engr. Rebecca T. Garsuta, PS-DPD Member Ms. Ardeliza R. Medenilla, AMMS-PD Member

The WSC shall be responsible for: 1) establishing guidelines to ensure uniformity of the Department's website contents; 2) identifying contents for the official website on the internet; 3) identifying contents for the internal intranet website; 4) reviewing website and sub-websites for conformity; 5) identifying update requirements; 6) monitoring offices for compliance with requirements; and, 7) recommending sanctions for offices in noncompliance with update requirements.

Further, to assist the WSC, a WSC Secretariat is also hereby created composed of the following:

> Engr. Susan P. Oareza, MIS-ADD Ms. Ma. Nieva S. de la Paz, MIS-ADD Ms. Abbygail L. Laurente, MIS-ADD

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

SORIOUEZ Acting Secretary