

#### Republika ng Pilipinas

### KAGAWARAN NG PAGAWAIN AT LANSANGANG PAMBAYAN TANGGAPAN NG KALIHIM

Maynila

AUG 0 9 2004

DEPARTMENT ORDER

**SUBJECT: Creation of DPWH Expanded Change Agents Team** 

Change management is an integral part of any reform effort. The Leadership Team, RIMSS Executive Sponsors, RIMSS Steering Committee, RIMSS Project Director and Deputy Director, Process Experts (DPWH staff involved in the activity undergoing change) are all important internal change agents for successful implementation of RIMSS. However, in addition to these internal stakeholders, as with any major change, a focused group of individuals charged with championing the changes and communicating these stages within the Department is critical.

Since the beginning of RIMSS, there was a RIMSS Core Team composed of DPWH staff representing major areas of the Department (e.g. planning, design, construction, maintenance, financial management, information management, etc), which was expanded at the start of implementation to the RIMSS Change Agents with the inclusion of MIS personnel given that technology is a key enabler of the reforms. This team is comprised of DPWH Central Office Staff and a Region IV-A representative representing the Regional Offices.

Now, as the new procedures and computerized systems are being implemented, it is important that there be Change Agent Team in each of the offices of the Department, starting from those offices that are already implementing the enhanced procedures, e.g. Planning, BOM, AMMS and Regional Offices starting with Region IV-A.

In this connection, an Expanded Change Agent Team is hereby created in the Department with the following composition:

AMMS Chai	nge Agents
Chaimannan	And dies T

Chairperson: Ardeliza R. Medenilla	OIC-Director
Members:	
1. Matilde R. Angeles	HRTMDD
2. Jesus SJ. Cruz	SPMD
3. Rowena R. Pacubas	PD

4. Rolando M. Bone **RMD** 5. Teresita C. Paculan **SPMD** 

PS Change Agents

Chairperson: Linda M. Templo Director

Members:

1. Rebecca T. Garsuta **DPD** 2. Solita V. Genota **PED** 3. Zaida V. Gonzaga PD 4. Renato Reyes **PED** 5. Luz V. Lagunzad **IPRSD** 

# DO # 1/2 1. 2004 P 2

6. Napoleon S. Famadico	DPD
7. Carlos P. Zamora	SPS
8. Edwin M. Fortes	IPRSD
9. Nenita R.Jimenez	PD
10. Emma E. Pelayo	PD

#### Monitoring and Information Service

Chairperson:	B.Elizabeth	E. Yap	Director
--------------	-------------	--------	----------

Members:

Wichiocis.	
1. Sharon G. Bautista	TSD
2. Ma. Nieva dela Paz	ADD
3. Andres G. Ramos	SSADD
4. Elizabeth P. Pilorin	PID
5. Cyrus V. Canto	TSD
6. Susan P. Oareza	ADD
7. Jennifer Q. Lumabat	ADD
8. Fortunato G. Bergania	ADD
9. Erlinda S. Fernandez	SSADD
10. Annabelle S. delos Reyes	SSADD
11. Mercedes R.Bensorto	SSADD
12. Francis S. Paulino	TSD
13. Abbygail L. Laurente	ADD
14. Edwin O. Pascua	TSD
15. Francisco A.Silvano	ADD
16. Ma. Sandra E. Pascua	SSADD
17. Benedict G. Balasanos	TSD

## BOM Change Agents

Chairperson	Betty Sumait	OIC-Assistant Director
Chan berson.	Denv Suman	OIC-ASSISTANT DIRECTOR

Members:

1. Corazon J. Ramos	ID
2. Elmo P. Mendoza	ISD
3. Elmer L. Dabbay	MD
4. Lilia M. Banaag	PPD
5. Santiago T. Suico, Jr.	ISD
6. Ma. Visna M. Manio	NRIMP
7. Lourdes A. Aninipot	MD
8. Rowena H. de Leon	NRIMP
9. Richard J. Francisco	PPD
10. Edna F. Menez	ID

#### Region IV-A Change Agents

Chan berson. I cheisina ix. Marcos	Chairperso	n: Felicisima	R. Marcos	AD
------------------------------------	------------	---------------	-----------	----

Members:

1. Elvin I. Caringal	CD
2. Efigenio F. Panganiban, Jr.	MD
3. Arnulfo H. Francisco	MQCD
4. Ciriaco F. Castro	PDD
5. Daisy I. Rivera	CFMD
6. Josephine P. Baquiran	PPD

These Change Agents Teams will improve the success rate for sustainability by:

- 1. Learning the necessary skills to promote change within their areas.
- 2. Communicating about the changes and provide feedback about the concerns.
- 3. Being leaders of change in their respective areas.
- 4. Further promoting the Secretary's thrusts and being utilized as expansion for the reorientation efforts as well.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

FLORANTE SORIQUEZ

Acting Secretary