

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

DCT 2 2 2020

**DEPARTMENT ORDER** 

SUBJECT: Establishing the Cotabato Sub-District Engineering Office (DEO) as a Regular District Engineering Office to be named as Cotabato 3rd

**District Engineering Office** 

In the interest of the service and pursuant to the provision of Republic Act No. 11490 dated August 14, 2020 (An Act Establishing the Third District Engineering Office in the Municipality of M'lang, Province of Cotabato, and Appropriating Funds Therefor), the Cotabato Sub-District Engineering Office created under Department Order (D.O.) No. 81, s.2019, shall be known as the Cotabato 3<sup>rd</sup> District Engineering Office, Region XII, classified as Second Class DEO after having met the parameters equivalent thereto, per D.O. No. 110, s.2016 and shall serve the municipalities of Bansilan, Carmen, Kabacan, Matalam, M'lang and Tulunan all located in the Third Legislative District of the Province of Cotabato.

In addition, in accordance to Section 1 of R.A. No. 11490, the Cotabato 3rd District Engineering Office shall be established in the Municipality of M'lang, Province of Cotabato.

This Order supersedes D.O. No. 81, series of 2019 and the previous issuances contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in CY 2021 for the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Programs.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

4.1.5 RCB/ATD/EMF

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN0Q46736