

Republic of the Philippines

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

JUL 0 9 2019		•
DEPARTMENT ORDER)	SUBJECT:	Creation of Cotabato Sub-District
NO. 81		Engineering Office from the Two (2) Existing District Engineering Offices in the Province of Cotabato
Series of 2019 4.23.19		and Renaming the District Offices of Cotabato 1 st and 2 nd DEOs to correspond to their Respective Legislative Districts

Pursuant to Executive Order No. 124, Series of 1987 and having met the criteria for DEO Creation per Department Order 110, Series of 2016, a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Third Legislative District in the Province of Cotabato is hereby created and to be known as Cotabato Sub-District Engineering Office (COTSDEO). In addition, the existing Cotabato 1st and 2nd shall be renamed after their respective legislative districts in able to avoid confusion especially on the releases of funds and other related pertinent documents.

As a result of this creation, the existing Cotabato 1st and 2nd DEOs and the newly created Cotabato Sub-DEO shall be reclassified/classified and shall be comprised of the following cities and municipalities as shown below:

DEO	Legislative District	Municipalities	Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	DEO Class	Population (2015)	Land Area (sq.km)
Cotabato 1 st DEO (Mother)	First	Alamada Aleosan Libungan Midsayap Pigkawayan Pikit	185.120	235.386	Second	525,690	2,439.65
Cotabato 2 nd DEO (Mother)	Second	Antipas Arakan Magpet Makilala Kidapawan City Pres. Roxas	211.114	251.106	First	394,354	3,610.70
Cotabato Sub- DEO	Third	Matalam M'lang Tulunan Banisilan Carmen Kabacan	175.625	235.242	Second (If it becomes a regular DEO)	459,703	3,266.95

Creation of Cotabato Sub-District Engineering Office from the Two (2) Existing District Engineering Offices in the Province of Cotabato and Renaming the District Offices of Cotabato 1st and 2nd DEOs to correspond to their Respective Legislative Districts

2 of 2

The COTSDEO shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering offices within the Region as may be identified by the Secretary of this Department. Its headquarters shall be established in the Municipality of Matalam, Province of Cotabato.

All fund releases for Cotabato Sub-District Engineering will still be course through DPWH Region XII until such time that the said Sub-DEO becomes a regular DEO and shall be called Cotabato 3rd DEO.

This Department Order shall take effect in accordance to the timeline below in preparation for FY 2021 DPWH Infrastructure Program:

Plan	Design	Procure	Build	Finance	HR
2020	2020	July 2020			
For budget proposal purposes only	For preliminary engineering design only	For advance procurement only	2021	2021	2021

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways

Office of the Secretary

4.1.5 INCDR/EMF

WIN9Q46361