

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## **OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY**

Manila

DEPARTMENT ORDER	)
<sub>No.</sub> 75	)
Series of 2018	-

SUBJECT:

Interchanging the Designated Names of Surigao 1<sup>st</sup> and 2<sup>nd</sup> DEOs to Correspond to their Legislative

**District** 

In view of the Department's thrust to streamline its organizational structure in order to efficiently conduct the administration, maintenance and construction of infrastructure as well as flood control projects, the areas of jurisdiction of the Surigao del Norte  $1^{st}$  DEO and Surigao del Norte  $2^{nd}$  DEOs are hereby delineated to conform to their legislative district as follows:

## **FROM**

Surigao del Norte 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO (Second Legislative District)				Surigao del Norte 2 <sup>nd</sup> DEO (First Legislative District)			
1.	Alegria	7.	Placer	1.	Burgos	6.	San Benito
2.	Bacuag	8.	San Francisco	2.	Dapa	7.	San Isidro
3.	Claver	9.	Sison	3.	Del Carmen	8.	Santa Monica
4.	Gigaquit	10.	Surigao City	4.	General Luna	9.	Socorro
5.	Mainit	11.	Tagana-an	5.	Pilar		~
6.	Malimono	12.	Tubod				

TO

Surigao del Norte 1 <sup>st</sup> DEO (First Legislative District)				Surigao del Norte 2 <sup>nd</sup> DEO (Second Legislative District)			
1.	Burgos	6.	San Benito	1.	Alegria	7.	Placer
2.	Dapa	7.	San Isidro	2.	Bacuag	8.	San Francisco
3.	Del Carmen	8.	Santa Monica	3.	Claver	9.	Sison
4.	General Luna	9.	Socorro	4.	Gigaquit	10.	Surigao City
5.	Pilar			5.	Mainit	11.	Tagana-an
				6.	Malimono	12.	Tubod

The headquarters of Surigao del Norte  $1^{st}$  DEO shall be in Dapa whereas the headquarters of Surigao del Norte  $2^{nd}$  DEO is designated to be in Surigao City.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately and supersedes previous orders issued inconsistent hereto.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

4.1.5 MTIS/ATD/EMF

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

