

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## **OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY**

Manila

APR 10 2001

DEPARTMENT ORDER

No. 67
Series 2001 19 4 10 2001

**SUBJECT** 

**Upgrading the Marawi Sub-District Engineering Office Into A Regular Engineering District** 

As authorized under Republic Act No. 8999 and pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, the Marawi Sub-District Engineering Office is hereby upgraded into a regular engineering district to be known as the Lanao del Sur First Engineering District which shall have jurisdiction over all national infrastructure projects and facilities within Marawi City and the First Congressional District of Lanao del Sur which are funded under the General Appropriations Act (GAA), and for which the funds are released to the DPWH. Said engineering district shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities and city of the First Congressional District of Lanao del Sur:

1.	Buadiposo-Buntong	10.	Piagapo
2.	Bubong	11.	Poona-Bayabao
3.	Bumbaran	12.	Ditsaan-Ramain
4.	Kapai	13.	Saguiaran
5.	Lumba-Bayabao	14.	Tagoloan
6.	Maguing	15.	Tamparan
<b>7</b> .	Marantao	16.	Taraka
8.	Masiu	17.	Wao
9.	Molundo	18.	Marawi City

Personnel of the Lanao del Sur First Engineering District shall be made up of the employees of the Marawi Sub-District Engineering Office, pending approval of the Organization, Staffing and Classification Action Summary (OSCAS) and the plantilla of personnel of the Lanao del Sur First Engineering Office.

The Regional Director is hereby authorized to issue the needed complementary directive to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

Secretary