

In the interest of the service and pursuant to Executive Order No. 124, Series of 1987 and having met the criteria for DEO Creation per Department Order 110, Series of 2016, a DPWH Sub-DEO in the Province of Davao Del Norte is hereby created and to be known as **Davao Del Norte Sub-District Engineering Office**, Region XI

As a result of this creation, the existing Davao Del Norte DEO and the newly created Davao Del-Norte Sub-DEO shall be classified and shall comprise of the following cities and municipalities as shown below:

DEO	DEO Class	Cities/ Municipalities	Legislative District	Road Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	Population (2020)	Land Area (sq.km)
Davao Del Norte DEO (Existing)	2nd	Tagum City	First	150.239	243.596	296,202	195.80
		Asuncion (Saug)				61,893	297.39
		Kapalong				81,068	830.01
		Talaingod				28,333	656.83
		New Corella				57,913	250.00
		San Isidro				27,233	152.49
		Total		150.239	243.596	552,642	2,382.52
DEO		Cities/ Municipalities	Legislative District	Road Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	Population (2020)	Land Area (sq.km)
Davao Del Norte Sub-DEO (Proposed)		Panabo City	Second	102.793	157.856	209,230	251.23
		Island Garden City of Samal				116,771	301.30
		Carmen				82,018	166.00
		Sto. Tomas				128,667	221.80
(Propose							
2nd	,	B.E. Dujali				35,729	99.76

Davao del Norte Sub-DEO shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the Region particularly from the existing Davao Del Norte DEO which some of its personnel will be displaced if the creation of the said DEO will take place since the classification of the existing DEO would be downgraded and as may be identified by the Secretary/Regional Director of DPWH Region XI. Furthermore, its headquarters shall be established within the Second Legislative District of Davao Del Norte.

All fund releases for the Davao del Norte Sub-DEO will be coursed through DPWH Region XI until such time that the said Sub-DEO becomes a regular DEO and shall be called as Davao del Norte 2nd DEO.

The headquarters of the newly created Davao Del Norte Sub-DEO shall be located within the Second Legislative District of Davao Del Norte.

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2022 in preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program

ROGER G. MERCADO Acting Secretary

