

## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

30 March 1999

Department Order No. \_\_\_\_\_\_\_ Series of 1999

SUBJECT: Restructuring of the Existing District Engineering Offices in the Province of Davao del Norte

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, and in view of the creation of the Compostela Valley Province under RA 8470, the existing Davao del Norte Second District Engineering Office is restructured and renamed as the Compostela Valley District Engineering Office with jurisdiction over the following municipalities:

1. Maco

5. Mawab

9. Monkayo

2. Mabini

6. Nabunturan

10. Compostela

3. Pantukan

7. Montevista

11. Maragusan

4. Laak

8. New Bataan

The Compostela Valley District Engineering Office shall maintain the present headquarters of the Davao del Norte Second Engineering District in the municipality of Nabunturan.

The existing Davao del Norte First Engineering District, heretofore named as the Davao del Norte District Engineering Office shall maintain its present headquarters in Tagum City and shall continue operating within the following cities and municipalities:

1. Tagum City

5. Talaingod

9. Panabo

2. Asuncion

6. Sto. Tomas

10. Island Garden City of Samal

3. New Corella

7. Dujali

(Babak, Samal and Kaputian)

4. Kapalong

8. Carmen

The Regional Director shall issue the complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

GREGORIO R. VIGILAR

Secretary