

## -- REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

18 May 1988

Depart of Order No. 1988

12.

Salcedo

SUBJECT: Establishment of a Sub-Office in the DPWH

Engineering District of Ilocos Sur

In order to more efficiently and effectively develop and implement infrastructure projects, maintain existing facilities in proper condition, and improve the delivery of front-line infrastructure service to the people, a sub-office of the Ilocos Sur Engineering District is hereby authorized to be established to be located at Candon, Ilocos Sur and to cover operations for the following municipalities:

1. Alilem 13. San Emilio 2. Banayoyo 14. San Esteban 3. Burgos 15. Santa 4. Candon 16. Santa Cruz 5. Cervantes 17. Santa Lucia 6. Galimuyod 18. Santa Maria 7. Gregorio del Pilar 19. Santiago 8. Lidlidda 20. Suyo 9. Nagbukel 21. Tagudin 10. Narvacan 22. Sigay 11. Quirino 23. Sugpon

The sub-office shall be manned by regular staff and personnel of the DPWH Engineering District of Ilocos Sur whose composition shall be made upon the recommendation of the District Engineering thereat. Moreover, the operational budget shall be taken from the regular yearly allocation of the Engineering District of Ilocos Sur.

This order shall take effect immediately.

NERY FERRER Secretary