17,350-1113



REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES 01-12-04 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA



JAN 12 2004

097.13 DPWH

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

Series of 200

SUBJECT:

DESIGNATION OF ASSISTANT

SECRETARY MANUEL S. AGYAO

AS THE DPWH PRINCIPAL

REPRESENTATIVE AND DIRECTOR CARLOS G. MUTUC AS ALTERNATE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE TASK FORCE FOR THE SECURITY OF CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE

(TFSCI)

Pursuant to the creation of the Task Force of the Cabinet Oversight Committee on Internal Security (COC-IS) by President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo last September 24, 2003 and was formally convened by Executive Secretary Alberto Romulo last October 15, 2003, Asst. Secretary MANUEL S. AGYAO, and Director CARLOS G. MUTUC, in addition to their present duties and responsibilities, are hereby designated as DPWH Principal and alternate representatives, respectively, to the Task Force for the Security of Critical Infrastructure (TFSCI).

As such, Asst. Secretary Agyao shall attend regularly inter-agency meetings of the Task Force and decide on matters/issues concerning the Department's participation in the protection of critical infrastructures.

All officials and units of this Department are hereby directed to provide the necessary assistance and cooperation to the two official representatives in the performance of their duties.

This Order supersedes previous issuances inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

FLORANTE SORIQUEZ
Acting Secretary