

## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

## 09 January 1992

BRS # S

1-10-92

DEPARTMENT ORDER) SUBJ No. 700 Series of 1992 )

SUBJECT: Amendment of Department Order No. 218, Series of 1991 on the Creation of the Technical Working Group (TWG) for the Technical-Scientific Committee under the Mt. Pinatubo Task Force

A Technical Working Group (TWG) is hereby created to assist the Technical-Scientific Committee (TSC) under the Task Force on the Rehabilitation of Areas Affected by the Eruptions of Mt. Pinatubo, which was constituted under Memorandum Order No. 389, dated August 1991, of the President, to undertake studies on mud and lahar flows and to provide immediate and long range appropriate measures to reduce the hazards of such flows and to minimize the danger caused by the same to the affected areas.

The TWG shall be composed of the following or their authorized representative/s:

MR.	JOSE H. ESPIRITU	Bureau of Research and Standards, DPWH	-	Coordinator
MR.	BIENVENIDO C. LEUTERIO	Bureau of Design, DPWH	-	Member
MR.	ANTONIO A. ALPASAN	PMO for Flood Control, DPWH	-	Member
MR.	RENATO B. FEIR	NAMRIA, DENR	-	Member
MR.	JOEL D. MUYCO	Mines and Geosciences Bureau, DENR	-	Member
MR.	ROGELIO N. CONCEPCION	Bureau of Soils and Water Management, DA		Member
MR.	RONALDO A. ARBOLEDA	PHILVOLCS, DOST		Member

Likewise, a TWG Secretariat shall be formed by the Committee to support the TWG in undertaking the following tasks:

- (1) Gathering and evaluation/analysis of all data and informations relevant to lahar/mudflows.
- (2) Formulation of measures to mitigate lahar/mudflows and recommend rehabilitation strategies (short and long term) for the affected areas.

The TWG shall submit reports and recommendations to the Technical Scientific Committee for comments and evaluation.

This supersedes D.O. No. 218, series of 1991.