

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS 11,18.3030

CENTRAL OFFICE

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

November 16, 2020

DEPARTMENT M	IEMORANDUM)
CIRCULAR NO.	91))
Series of 2020	At 11/18/2	070

FOR / TO : Undersecretaries Assistant Secretaries Bureau Directors Service Directors Regional Directors Heads of UPMOs District Engineers This Department

For information and guidance, attached is a certified copy of the Memorandum from the Executive Secretary, Salvador C. Medialdea, dated October 30, 2020, entitled "COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION OF PROVINCES, HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES (HUCs) AND INDEPENDENT COMPONENT CITIES (ICCs) FROM 01-30 NOVEMBER 2020".

A copy of the said Memorandum may also be downloaded from the DPWH website: <u>http://dpwhweb</u>. If an office cannot access the DPWH website, a hard copy may be obtained from the Records Management Division, HRAS, upon request.

For dissemination to all concerned.

MARICHU A. PALAFOX, CESO III Assistant Secretary for Support Services

Encl: Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated October 30, 2020

cc: Office of the Secretary

10.1.4 JVL/VGV/MSV

Office of the President of the Philippines Malacañang



MEMORANDUM FROM THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

TO : HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, AGENCIES, OFFICES, AND INSTRUMENTALITIES OF THE GOVERNMENT, GOVERNMENT-OWNED OR -CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS (GOCCs), GOVERNMENT FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS (GFIs), AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS (LGUs)

SUBJECT : COMMUNITY QUARANTINE CLASSIFICATION OF PROVINCES, HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES AND INDEPENDENT COMPONENT CITIES FROM 01-30 NOVEMBER

DATE : 0CT 3 0 2020

Please be informed that the President, taking into consideration the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF), has **approved** the following community quarantine classification of Provinces, Highly Urbanized Cities (HUCs) and Independent Component Cities (ICCs) from **01-30 November 2020**, to wit:

A. General Community Quarantine (GCQ)

The following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under GCQ without prejudice to the declaration of localized Enhanced Community Quarantine in critical areas:

- i. For Luzon:
 - a. All HUCs of the National Capital Region and the Municipality of Pateros; and
 - b. Batangas;
- ii. For Visayas:
 - a. Iloilo City;
 - b. Bacolod City; and
 - c. Tacloban City;
- iii. For Mindanao:
 - a. Iligan City; and
 - b. Lanao del Sur.
- B. Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ)

The following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under MGCQ, without prejudice to the declaration of localized Enhanced Community Quarantine in critical areas:



10A 0 8 5050

HEEL FUR LECAL SERVICES &

- i. For Luzon:
 - a. Cordillera Administrative Region- Abra, Apayao, Ifugao, Benguet**, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City**:
 - Region I- Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City**;
 - c. Region II- Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela**, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Santiago City;
 - d. Region III- Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga**, Tarlac, Zambales**, Angeles City, Olongapo City**;
 - e. Region IV-A- Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Quezon**, Lucena City**;
 - f. Regiona IV-B- Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Palawan, Puerto Princesa City; and
 - g. Region V- Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate**, Sorsogon, Naga City.
- ii. For Visayas:
 - a. Region VI- Aklan, Antique, Capiz**, Guimaras, Iloilo**, Negros Occidental**;
 - b. Region VII- Bohol, Cebu, Cebu City**, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Negros Oriental, Siquijor; and
 - c. Region VIII- Biliran, Leyte, Southern Leyte**, Eastern Samar**, Northern Samar**, Western Samar, Ormoc City.
- iii. For Mindanao:
 - a. Region IX- Zamboanga City**, Zamboanga del Norte, Zamboanga del Sur**, Zamboanga Sibugay**;
 - b. Region X- Bukidnon**, Camiguin**, Lanao del Norte**, Misamis Occidental**, Misamis Oriental**, Cagayan de Oro City**;
 - c. Region XI-Davao City**, Davao de Oro, Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Occidental, Davao Oriental;
 - d. Region XII- North Cotabato, South Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, General Santos City**, Cotabato City**;
 - e. Region XIII (Caraga): Agusan del Norte**, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte**, Surigao del Sur, Butuan City**; and
 - f. Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)-Basilan**, Maguindanao, Sulu**, Tawi-Tawi**.

**Areas requiring special attention by the local government unit, Regional IATF and National Task Force.

ALL AREAS shall continue to implement the following measures:

1. Minimum public health standards, especially their uniform implementation in high-risk areas such as healthcare settings, wet markets, supermarkets, government offices and workplaces, among others;

- 2. The implementation of localized community quarantine and the ramping up of the availability of identified quarantine facilities in priority/critical areas with community transmission, including in private and public establishments, with concurrence of the Regional IATF;
- 3. Immediate facility-based isolation of all returning citizens, suspect, and probable cases;
- Scaling-up of local health system capacity, especially for community isolation and critical care, including dedicated mechanical ventilators, and ICU, isolation and ward beds for COVID-19 cases;
- 5. Submission of complete and accurate data through COVID-Kaya and the DOH DataCollect.

All heads of departments, agencies, offices and instrumentalities of the government, including the Philippine National Police, Armed Forces of the Philippines and the Philippine Coast Guard, GOCCs, GFIs, SUCs and LGUs are hereby directed to strictly observe and implement the applicable guidelines provided under the *Omnibus Guidelines on the Implementation of Community Quarantine in the Philippines*, as amended, issued by the IATF, and other relevant issuances.

By Order of the President:

SALVADOR C. MEDIALDEA Executive Secretary

Office of the President MALACAÑANG RECORDS OFFICE ATTY. CONCEPCION DIRECTOR IN 11/3/m