

SUBJECT:



Reconstituting the Component Municipalities of the Four (4) District Engineering Offices of Isabela subsequent to the Creation of Two (2) New Legislative Districts in Isabela Province per R.A. No. 11080, S. 2018

In view of the Department's thrust to streamline its organizational structure in order to efficiently conduct the administration, maintenance and construction of infrastructure as well as flood control projects, the areas of jurisdiction and component municipalities of the four (4) DEOs in Isabela are hereby reconstituted as a result of the enactment of Republic Act No. 11080, Series of 2018 **"AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA INTO SIX (6) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS"**:

DEO	DEO CLASS	LD	CITY/MUNICIPALITIES	LEGISL DIST		ROAD LENGTH (km)	EQUIVALENT ROAD LENGTH (km)	POPULATION	LAND AREA (sq. km.)
				FROM	TO				
	2nd Class	ss Isabela 1st	Cabagan	First	First	162.07	247.67 373	373,717	4,528.87
			Delfin Albano (Magsaysay)	First	First				
			Divilican	First	First				
Techolo			Maconacon	First	First				
Isabela			San Pablo	First	First				
1st			Sta. Maria	First 🕜	First				
			Sto. Tomas	First	First				
			Tumauini	First	First				
			Ilagan City	First	First				
	Total					162.07	247.67	373,717	4,528.87

DEO	DEO CLASS	LD		LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT		ROAD	EQUIVALENT		LAND AREA
			CITY/MUNICIPALITIES	FROM	TO	LENGTH (km)	ROAD LENGTH (km)	POPULATION	(sq. km.)
	2nd Class	Isabela 5th (Newly Created)	Aurora	Second	Fifth	99.062	116.979	252,616	978.14
			Burgos	Second	Fifth				
			Mallig	Second	Fifth				
Isabela			Quezon	Second	Fifth				
2nd			Quirino	Second	Fifth				
			Roxas	Second	Fifth				
			San Manuel	Second	Fifth				
			Luna	Third	Fifth				
	Total					99.062	116.98	252,616	978.14

DO No. 129 s. 2019 Reconstituting the Component Municipalities of the Four (4) District Engineering Offices of Isabela subsequent to the Creation of Two (2) Additional Legislative Districts in Isabela Province per R.A. No. 11080, S. 2018

DEO	DEO CLASS	LD	CITY/MUNICIPALITIES	LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT		ROAD LENGTH (km)	EQUIVALENT ROAD LENGTH	POPULATION	LAND AREA (sq. km.)
				FROM	TO		(km)		
	2nd Class		Benito Soliven	Second	Second	57.69	68.79	191,058	2,893.27
		Isabela 3rd	Gamu	Second	Second				
			Naguilian	Second	Second				
			San Mariano	Second	Second				
Techala			Palanan	First	Second				
Isabela			Reina Mercedes	Third	Second				
3rd			Alicia	Third	Third	79.08	110.00	271,190	807.77
			Angadanan	Third	Third				
			Cabatuan	Third	Third				
			San Mateo	Third	Third				
			Ramon	Fourth	Third				
			Total			136.77	178.80	462,248	3,701.04

DEO	DEO CLASS	LD	CITY/MUNICIPALITIES	LEGISI DIST	RICT	ROAD LENGTH (km)	EQUIVALENT ROAD LENGTH	POPULATION	LAND AREA (sq. km.)
				FROM	TO		(km)		
	2nd Class		Cordon	Fourth	Fourth	77.78	110.15	251,307	2,379.97
		Isabela 4th Isabela 6th (Newly Created)	Dinapique	Fourth	Fourth				
			Jones	Fourth	Fourth				
Techala			San Agustín	Fourth	Fourth				
Isabela			Santiago City	Fourth	Fourth				
4th			San Guillermo	Third	Sixth	43.46	59.74	253,678	1,514.03
			Cauayan City	Third	Sixth				
			Echague	Fourth	Sixth				
			San Isidro	Fourth	Sixth				
	Total					121.24	169.88	504,985	3,894.00

DEOs with their respective component LDs and office locations

District Engineering Office	Legislative Districts	Office Location
Isabela 1 st DEO	Isabela 1 st LD	Ilagan City
Isabela 2 nd DEO	Isabela 5 th LD	Roxas City
Isabela 3 rd DEO	Isabela 2 nd and 3 rd LDs	Cauayan City
Isabela 4 th DEO	Isabela 4 th and 6 th LDs	San Isidro

This Department Order is to become effective in the RBIA in CY 2019 for preparation of the FY 2020 DPWH Infrastructure Program and supersedes previous orders issued inconsistent hereto.

10-

MARK A. VILLAR Secretary

4.1.5 INCDR/ATD/EMF

