

## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

NOV 2 6 2020

DEPARTMENT ORDER

 **SUBJECT:** 

**INCREASING THE LIMITS OF DELEGATED** AUTHORITY OF **BATANES DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES TO APPROVE** DETAILED ENGINEERING DESIGN, AS-**STAKED** AND **AS-BUILT** PLANS, PROGRAM OF WORK (POW) APPROVED BUDGET FOR THE CONTRACT (ABC), AND PROCURE AND IMPLEMENT PROJECTS, AMENDING DEPARTMENT ORDER (D.O.) NO. 20 SERIES OF 2018.

In order to provide for more effective and expeditious implementation of projects by DPWH field offices, DO No. 20 s. 2018 is hereby amended by increasing the limits of the delegated authority of Batanes District Engineering Offices to approve detailed engineering design, asstaked and as-built plans as well as Program of Works (POW) and Approved Budget for the Contract (ABC), and procure and implement locally-funded projects, within its district, from P50Million to **P100Million**.

These levels of authority given hereunder to Batanes District Engineering Office are contingent to said office's maintaining at least a "Very Satisfactory" rating.

The following District Engineering Offices shall remain to be authorized to approve plans (design, as-staked and as-built), POW, and ABC, as well as procure and implement locally-funded projects costing not greater than **₽50 Million**:

| REGION | DEO                                  |
|--------|--------------------------------------|
| CAR    | 1. Abra                              |
| II     | 2. Isabela 1 <sup>st</sup>           |
|        | 3. Cagayan 1 <sup>st</sup>           |
| V      | 4. Sorsogon 2 <sup>nd</sup>          |
|        | 5. Camarines Sur 3 <sup>rd</sup>     |
|        | 6. Catanduanes                       |
| VI     | 7. Negros Occidental 3 <sup>rd</sup> |
|        | 8. Negros Occidental 4 <sup>th</sup> |
| VIII   | 9. Biliran                           |
|        | 10. Leyte 1 <sup>st</sup>            |
|        | 11. Leyte 2 <sup>nd</sup>            |
|        | 12. Leyte 3 <sup>rd</sup>            |
|        | 13. Leyte 5 <sup>th</sup>            |
|        | 14. Tacloban City                    |
|        | 15. Samar 2 <sup>nd</sup>            |
|        | 16. Northern Samar 1st               |

This Order shall amend Department Order No. 20, series of 2018 and shall take effect immediately.

**MARK A. VILLAR** 

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN0H01589