



Creation of Iloilo 6th District Engineering Office (DEO) in the Third Legislative District of Iloilo Province, Region VI, pursuant to Republic Act (R.A) No. 12005

In accordance with Republic Act (R.A.) No. 12005 titled, "An Act Creating a District Engineering Office in the Third Legislative District of the Province of Iloilo, and Appropriating Funds Therefor", the Iloilo 6th DEO is hereby created, with its office to be located in the Municipality of Pototan, Iloilo.

Iloilo 6 th DEO							
DEO	Legislative District	Component City/ Municipality	DEO Class	Road Length (km)	Equivalent Road Length (km)	Population (CENSUS 2020)	Land Area (sq.km.)
Iloilo 6 th DEO	Third	Badiangan	1st	185.809	256.338	402,317	1,405.43
		Bingawan					
		Cabatuan					
		Calinog					
		Janiuay					
		Lambunao					
		Maasin					
		Mina					
		Pototan					

Source: RBIA Database (As of June 2024) – Road Length and Equivalent Road Length PSA – Population (2020 Census) LMB-DENR – Land Area

LMB-DENR – Land Area

The operationalization of the Iloilo 6th DEO shall be incorporated into the Department's program, with its funding to be included in the annual General Appropriations Act (GAA).

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and becomes effective in the RBIA in FY 2025 in preparation for the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.



4.1.5 DAG/PMG/EMF



Website: https://www.dpwh.gov.ph© Tel. No(s).: 5304-3000 / (02) 165-02

