

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila



APR 2 5 2024

DEPARTMENT ORDER)	SUBJECT:	Creation of Southern Leyte 2nd
NO)	3003ECT.	District Engineering Office (DEO) in the Second Legislative District of the Province of Southern Leyte, Region VIII per R.A. No. 11992, Series of 2024, as well as Renaming of Southern Leyte DEO into Southern Leyte 1 st DEO

Pursuant to Republic Act No. 11992, "An Act Creating a District Engineering Office in the Second Legislative District of the Province of Southern Leyte, and Appropriating Funds Therefor", a second District Engineering Office in Southern Leyte is hereby created to be located in the municipality of Sogod and to be known as **Southern Leyte 2**nd **District Engineering Office**.

As a result of this creation, the existing Southern Leyte DEO and the newly created Southern Leyte 2nd DEO shall comprise of the following, to wit;

DEO	DEO Class	Legislative District	Component Cities/ Municipalities	Road Length (km)	Population	Land Area (sq.km.)
Southern 2 nd Leyte DEO Class		First	Bontoc	129.637		
			Limasawa			
	and		Maasin City			
	_		Macrohon		201,421	606.76
		Malitbog				
			Padre Burgos			
			Tomas Oppus			
Southern Leyte 2 nd Class			Anahawan		D.	
	,		Hinunangan			
			Hinundayan			
		Libagon				
		Liloan				
	_	Second	Pintuyan	203.731	228,152	1,194.70
	Second	St. Bernard	203.731	220,132	1,154.70	
		San Francisco				
			San Juan		*	
			San Ricardo			
			Silago			
	in the second se		Sogod			

Website: https://www.dpwh.gov.ph
Tel. No(s).: 5304-3000 / (02) 165-02



DO No. **64** s. 2024

Creation of Southern Leyte 2nd District Engineering Office (DEO) in the Second Legislative District of the Province of Southern Leyte, Region VIII per R.A. No. 11992, Series of 2024, as well as Renaming of Southern Leyte DEO into Southern Leyte 1st DEO

Page 2 of 2

Further, the Southern Leyte DEO, originally established by Administrative Order (A.O.) No. 2, s. 1974, shall be officially renamed from **Southern Leyte DEO** to **Southern Leyte 1**st **DEO**, to align with the numbering system of DEOs within the province of Southern Leyte and to ensure uniformity and consistency with the numbering of the legislative districts of the province. Hence, the designation **Southern Leyte 1**st **DEO** shall be utilized in all official transactions of said DEO.

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2024 in preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

4.1.5 INCDR/DAG/ATD/EMF

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary