

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

SEP 14 2010

SPECIAL ORDER)
No. 209)
Series of 2010)

SUBJECT: Creation of DPWH Climate Change Steering Committee in Addition to S.O. 65 series of 2009, Creating the Technical Working Group (TWG)/Secretariat on Climate Change per Executive Order No. 774.

In addition to S.O. 65 series of 2009, "Creating the Technical Working Group / Secretariat on Climate Change as per Executive Order No. 774, a Climate Change Steering Committee of the DPWH is hereby created as follows:

Chairperson:

Maria Catalina E. Cabral, Ph.D.

Assistant Secretary for Planning

Vice Chair

Criste Z. Navida Ph.D.

Director, ESSO

Members

Gilberto S. Reyes

Director, Bureau of Design

Luis A. Mamitag, Jr.

Director, Bureau of Maintenance

Antonio V. Molano, Jr.

Director, Bureau of Research and Standards

Emmanuel P. Cuntapay

Executive Director, NBCDO

Ernesto S. Gregorio, Jr.

Director, PMO-RWS/CARP

Melvin B. Navarro

Director, Planning Service

Resito V. David

Project Director, FCSEC

Under and by virtue of this Order, the Climate Change Steering Committee shall prepare, update, facilitate the implementation and monitor the Climate Change Adaptation Strategic Action Plan of the DPWH. They shall be supported and assisted by the Technical Working Group / Secretariat previously created as per S.O. 65 series of 2009.

This order supersedes previous issuance of the contrary and shall take effect

immediately.

ROGELIO L. SINGSON

Secretary



WIN0Q09177