097.12 DPOH

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Manila

SEP 0 1 2010

SPECIAL ORDER NO. 176Series of 2010 \bigcirc 07-02-02

DESIGNATION OF DIR. CRISTE Z. NAVIDA, Ph.D AND DIR. MELVIN B. NAVARRO, MNSA AS DPWH FOCAL PERSON AND ALTERNATE FOCAL PERSON, RESPECTIVELY IN THE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) OF THE CLIMATE CHANGE COMMISSION.

One of the functions of the Climate Change Commission as mandated in Republic Act No. 9729 or the Climate Change Act of 2009 is drafting of the National Climate Change Action Plan (NCCAP). The Advisory Board of the Commission with the assistance of a Technical Working Group (TWG) that will be formed is tasked to draft the NCCAP. As member of the agencies that comprises the Advisory board, **Dir. Criste Z. Navida, Ph.D. and Dir. Melvin B. Navarro, MNSA** are hereby designated as DPWH focal person and alternate focal person, respectively to represent the DPWH to the Technical Working Group for Sustainable Infrastructure.

RØGELIO L. SINGSON Secretary

