097.12 - DPWH

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

11-28-2017

SPECIAL ORDER

No. Series of 2017 8 11/28/2017

SUBJECT: CREATION OF A STEERING COMMITTEE FOR THE JICA ASSISTED TECHNICAL COOPERATION FOR THE ROAD NETWORK DEVELOPMENT PROJECT IN CONFLICT-AFFECTED AREAS IN MINDANAO

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the Technical Cooperation project for the Road Network Development Project in Conflict-affected Areas in Mindanao, a Steering Committee is hereby created with the following composition:

1.	EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO II Undersecretary for UPMO Operations, DPWH	-	Chairperson
2.	LAISA M. ALAMIA Executive Secretary, ARMM	-	Vice Chairperson
3.	DON MUSTAPHA A. LOONG OIC Regional Secretary, DPWH-ARMM	-	Member
4.	<b>VIRGILIO C. CASTILLO</b> Project Director, Roads Management Cluster I (Bilateral)	-	Member
5.	LEA N. DELFINADO OIC-Director, Bureau of Design, DPWH	-	Member
6.	<b>BASHIR M. IBRAHIM</b> OIC- Regional Director, DPWH Region XII	-	Member
7.	VIRGILIO C. EDUARTE Regional Director, DPWH Region X	-	Member
8.	KRISTOFFER JAMES PURISIMA Assistant Secretary, Civil Defense (DND)	-	Member
9.	National Economic Development Authority (NEDA-Region XII) Representative	-	Member
10.	Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP) Representative	-	Member
11.	Bangsamoro Development Agency (BDA) Representative	-	Member
12.	Mindanao Development Authority (MinDA) Representative	-	Member
13.	Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) Representative	-	Member
14.	DPWH-JICA Roads Management Expert	-	Member

۲ (CREATION OF A STEERING COMMITTEE FOR THE JICA ASSISTED TECHNICAL COOPERATION FOR THE ROAD NETWORK DEVELOPMENT PROJECT IN CONFLICT-AFFECTED AREAS IN MINDANAO Page 2 of 3

15. Mayor of Datu Blah Sinsuat, Maguindanao	-	Member
16. Mayor of Ampatuan, Maguindanao	-	Member
17. Mayor of Shariff Agual, Maguindanao	-	Member
18. Mayor of Barira, Maguinadanao	-	Member
19. Mayor of Buldon, Maguindanao	-	Member
20. Mayor of Sultan Mastura, Maguindanao	-	Member
21. Mayor of Sultan Kudarat	-	Member
22. Mayor of Balabagan, Maguinadanao	-	Member
23. Mayor of Kapatagan, Maguindanao	-	Member
24. Mayor of Matanog, Maguindanao	-	Member
25. Mayor of Parang, Maguindanao	-	Member
26. Mayor of Saguiaran, Lanao del Sur	-	Member
27. Mayor of Piagapo, Lanao del Sur	-	Member
28. Mayor of Marantao, Lanao del Sur	-	Member
29. Mayor of Marawi City	-	Member
30. Regional Legislative Assembly (RLA) for ARMM Representatives	-	Member

The main purpose of the Steering Committee are as follows:

- 1. Oversee the conduct of the overall work program of the project in accordance with the project design activities and implementation plan;
- 2. Provide assistance to the Study Team in the conduct of field survey works, data collection and investigation;
- 3. Provide assistance to the Study Team in the coordination and consultations among stakeholders and local government units in the preparation of indicative relocation/resettlement action plan;
- 4. Provide guidance and resolve issues/constraints that may arise during the course of the Study;
- 5. Monitor the progress of the Study and evaluate the accomplishment of the targets and achievement of the objectives;
- 6. Review and evaluate the results and recommendations of the Study;
- 7. Monitor the progress of the Study; and
- 8. Ensure success and desired outcome of the Study.

S.a., الحلي، الحلي CREATION OF A STEERING COMMITTEE FOR THE JICA ASSISTED TECHNICAL COOPERATION FOR THE ROAD NETWORK DEVELOPMENT PROJECT IN CONFLICT-AFFECTED AREAS IN MINDANAO Page 3 of 3

The Steering Committee may invite the DPWH officials/personnel or other concerned agencies and entities to participate and/or provide assistance in the conduct of the Study, as the need arises.

This shall take effect immediately.

In L MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

2.5 VCC/EKS