

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

1 5 AUG 2016



SUBJECT: Creation of DPWH FOI Committee and Review Committee/Technical Working Group for the Development of DPWH People's FOI Manual

Pursuant to Executive Order No. 02 dated 23 July 2016 issued by President Rodrigo Roa Duterte titled "*Operationalizing in the Executive Branch the People's Constitutional Right to Information and the State Policies of Full Public Disclosure and Transparency in the Public Service and Providing Guidelines Therefor"*, mandating every government office to prepare within one hundred twenty (120) calendar days from the effectivity of the said EO its own People's FOI Manual, a DPWH FOI Committee, tasked to provide guidance on public disclosure policy of the Department and to oversee the crafting of the DPWH People's FOI Manual, is hereby created with the following composition :

Chairman: Undersecretary ARDELIZA R. MEDENILLA Members: Assistant Secretary B. ELIZABETH E. YAP Assistant Secretary DIMAS S. SOGUILON Director ESTRELLA T. DECENA-ZALDIVAR, Legal Service Director NIMFA E. POTANTE, Procurement Service Director MARICHU A. PALAFOX, Financial and Management Service Director GLIRICIDIA TUMALIUAN-ALI, Internal Audit Service Director CONSTANTE LLANES JR., Planning Service Director WALTER R. OCAMPO, Bureau of Construction Director VIRGILIO C. CASTILLO, RMC1-UPMO

A Review Committee/Technical Working Group is correspondingly created to undertake formulation, integration and review of rules and procedures for the proposed DPWH People's FOI Manual and provide recommendation/s to the DPWH FOI Committee on issues/concerns that may arise.

The Review Committee/Technical Working Group is composed of the following:

Head : Director ANGELA B. ABIQUI, Human Resource and Administrative Service Asst. Head: Director ELIZABETH P. PILORIN, Stakeholders Relations Service Director MA. NIEVA S. DELA PAZ, Information Management Service Members: Director JOHNSON V. DOMINGO, Buildings Management Cluster – UPMO Asst. Director MARIA VISNA M. MANIO, Bureau of Maintenance Asst. Director REYNALDO P. FAUSTINO, Bureau of Research & Standards OIC-Asst. Director AMADOR A. ANDRADA, Bureau of Equipment OIC-Asst. Director JONATHAN L. ARAULLO, Bureau of Quality and Safety Engr. MELROSE I. PAILMA, Bureau of Construction Engr. EDWIN C. MATANGUIHAN, Bureau of Design Atty. MAXIMILLAN E. FERNANDEZ, Legal Service Ms. MARY ANTOINETTE Z. PUNO, Financial and Management Service Ms. MA. VICTORIA S. GREGORIO, Procurement Service Engr. NENITA R. JIMENEZ, Planning Service Mr. ZALDY F. FALEJO, Human Resource and Administrative Service Engr. EDILBERTO G. ARANDA, JR., Public-Private Partnership Service

The Committee/Technical Working Group shall be supported by the following members of the Secretariat designated for contents coordination, management and packaging of the Manual:

Mr. ROLANDO M. BOÑE, Human Resource and Administrative Service Mr. RANDY R. DEL ROSARIO, Stakeholders Relations Service Engr. PELITA V. GALVEZ, Planning Service Mr. ANDRO V. SANTIAGO, Stakeholders Relations Service Mr. RUBEN G. AZARCON, Human Resource and Administrative Service Atty. KEN EDWARD S. STA. RITA, Legal Service Engr. ERNESTO V. ALDAY, JR., Planning Service

All officials and employees shall extend their cooperation and assistance in providing necessary inputs pertaining to their respective mandates to achieve the development of DPWH People's FOI Manual within the prescribed period. Likewise, all offices are hereby directed to strictly comply with the deadlines set forth by the Committee and TWG on the submission of the required data/information.

The Committee and/or its TWG/Secretariat may call upon any official and employee as may be necessary in carrying out its function.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

10 MARK A. VILLAR

Acting Secretary



17.1.2 RDR/EPP