

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS **OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY**

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

JUL 1	9 2019	
SPEC	IAL ORDE	R)
No.	88)
Minimum	s of 2019	~ 1 ~ 34. 31. 19

Creation of a Project Steering Subject:

Committee (PSC) for the Metro

Manila Flood Management

Project Phase 1

To ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the Metro Manila Flood Management Project, Phase 1, funded by the World Bank, a Project Steering Committee (PSC) is hereby created with the following composition:

1.	EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I Undersecretary for UPMO Operations and Technical Services	-	Chairperson
2.	PATRICK B. GATAN, CESO III Project Director, UPMO-Flood Control Management Cluster (UPMO-FCMC)	-	Co-Chairperson
3.	ARISTARCO M. DOROY Director III, Caretaker of Bureau of Construction (BOC)	-	Member
4.	EDWIN C. MATANGUIHAN Caretaker, Bureau of Design (BOD)	-	Member
5.	MA. VICTORIA S. GREGORIO OIC-Director, Procurement Service	-	Member
6.	MARICHU A. PALAFOX Director, Finance Service	-	Member
7.	ELIZABETH P. PILORIN Director, Stakeholders Relations Service	-	Member
8.	REYNALDO G. TAGUDANDO Director, Bureau of Research and Standards (BRS)	-	Member
	CONSTANTE A. LLANES, JR. CESO III Director IV, Planning Service	-	Member
	NOEL TORIBIO L. ILAO Director IV, Bureau of Equipment (BOE)	-	Member
	ONOFRE B. LLANES Officer-In-Charge, Goods and Services Division (Prs) Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA)	-	Member Member
	Representative Department of Environmental and Natural Resources (DENR)	_	Member
	Representative Department of Science and Technology-Philippine Atmospheric,		Member
	Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (DOST-PAGA Representative		
15	Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Representative	-	Member
16	Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Representative	-	Member
17	Laguna Lake Development Authority (LLDA) Representative	-	Member
18	National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Representative	-	Member

19. Department of Finance (DoF) Representative	-	Member
20. Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council (HUDCC) Representative	-	Member
21. National Housing Authority (NHA) Representative	-	Member
22. Social Housing Finance Corporation (SHFC) Representative	-	Member
23. Presidential Commission for the Urban Poor (PCUP) Representative	-	Member
24. Local Government of Manila Representative	-	Member
25. Local Government of Pasay Representative	-	Member
26. Local Government of Taguig Representative	-	Member
27. Local Government of Malabon Representative	-	Member
28. Local Government of Mandaluyong Representative	-	Member
29. Local Government of San Juan Representative	-	Member
30. Local Government of Caloocan Representative	-	Member
31. Local Government of Valenzuela Representative	-	Member
32. Local Government of Pasig Representative	-	Member
33. Local Government of Quezon City Representative	-	Member

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

- a. Provide overall direction and strategic guidance to the Project Management Offices (PMO) of the implementing agencies.
- b. Ensure efficient project implementation and make sure that major implementation and supervision issues are adequately addressed by each of the implementation agencies.

The Steering Committee may invite other DPWH officials/personnel or representative from other concerned agencies and entities to participate and/or provide assistance in the conduct of this activity, as the need arises.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

21.1 ajdd/VBS/PBG/EKS

EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I
Undersecretary or UPMO Operations
and Technical Services
Officer-In-Charge

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN9V18054