

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

JUN 1 7 2019		
SPECIAL ORDER 75 No	SUBJECT	: CREATION OF DPWH SPECIAL TASK FORCE TO END LOCAL COMMUNIST ARMED CONFLICT (DSTF-ELCAC)

To ensure effective and efficient implementation and alignment of the DPWH plans and programs with the Whole-of-Nation approach-driven National Peace Framework as a government policy for the attainment of inclusive and sustainable peace as defined under Executive Order (EO) No. 70 dated December 4, 2018, entitled "INSTITUTIONALIZING THE WHOLE-OF-NATION APPROACH IN ATTAINING INCLUSIVE AND SUSTAINABLE PEACE, CREATING A NATIONAL TASK FORCE TO END LOCAL COMMUNIST ARMED CONFLICT, AND DIRECTING THE ADOPTION OF A NATIONAL PEACE FRAMEWORK", a DPWH Special Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (DSTF-ELCAC) is hereby created with the following composition:

Task Force Head

1. MARK A. VILLAR, Secretary

Alternate Task Force Heads

- 2. **EMIL K. SADAIN, CESO I,** Undersecretary for UPMO Operations and Technical Services
- 3. **GEN. JOHN DOMINIC PULIDO (Ret.),** Head Security, Office of the Secretary

Co-Heads

- 4. **RAFAEL C. YABUT,** Senior Undersecretary, Regional Operations in Luzon except NCR and IV-B
- 5. **ROBERTO R. BERNARDO,** Undersecretary, Regional Operations in Visayas, NCR and IV-B
- 6. **DIMAS S. SOGUILON,** Undersecretary, Regional Operations in Mindanao

Alternate Co-Heads

- 7. **EUGENIO R. PIPO, JR.,** Assistant Secretary for Regional Operations in Luzon except NCR and IV-B
- ANTONIO V. MOLANO, JR., Assistant Secretary for Regional Operations in Visayas, NCR and IV-B
- MAXIMO L. CARVAJAL, Assistant Secretary for Regional Operations in Mindanao

<u>Members</u>

- 10. CONSTANTE A. LLANES, JR., CESO III, Director IV, Planning Service
- 11. WALTER R. OCAMPO, Director IV, Bureau of Construction
- 12. ERNESTO S. GREGORIO, JR., Director IV, Bureau of Maintenance
- 13. ADOR G. CANLAS, Regional Director, NCR
- 14. TIBURCIO L. CANLAS, OIC-Regional Director, CAR
- 15. RONEL M. TAN, OIC-Regional Director, Region I
- 16. **MELANIO M. BRIOSOS**, Regional Director, Region II
- 17. ROSELLER A. TOLENTINO, Regional Director, Region III

- 18. SAMSON L. HEBRA, Regional Director, Region IV-A
- 19. WILFREDO S. MALLARI, OIC-Regional Director, Region IV-B
- 20. VIRGILIO C. EDUARTE, Regional Director, Region V
- 21. LEA N. DELFINADO, Regional Director, Region VI
- 22. EDGAR B. TABACON, Regional Director, Region VII
- 23. NERIE D. BUENO, Regional Director, Region VIII
- 24. CAYAMOMBAO D. DIA, Regional Director, Region IX
- 25. ZENAIDA T. TAN, Regional Director, Region X
- 26. ALLAN S. BORROMEO, Regional Director, Region XI
- 27. BASIR M. IBRAHIM, Regional Director, Region XII
- 28. POL M. DELOS SANTOS, OIC-Regional Director, Region XIII
- 29. PATRICK B. GATAN, Project Director, FCMC, UPMO
- 30. VIRGILIO C. CASTILLO, Project Director, RMC I, UPMO
- 31. SHARIF MADSMO H. HASIM, Project Director, RMC II, UPMO
- 32. RODRIGO I. DELOS REYES, Project Manager III, BMC, UPMO
- 33. JOHNSON V. DOMINGO, Project Director, SPBMC, UPMO
- 34. ELIZABETH L. PILORIN, Director IV, Stakeholders Relations Service
- 35. REPRESENTATIVE/S from the Private Sector

The Task Force shall have the following functions:

- a. Formulate a DPWH Framework in coordination with relevant national government agencies and other stakeholders
- b. Ensure inter-agency convergence in the implementation of the Framework in conflict-affected and vulnerable communities
- c. Evaluate, define, modify or integrate policies, programs and activities of DPWH, as needed, contained in the Framework
- d. Organize ad hoc inter-agency and multi-sectoral committees in the regional and district levels
- e. Develop strategic communication and advocacy plans and information thereon fully disseminated to the public
- f. Develop a strategy that will end extortion activities or payment of revolutionary taxes to Communist Terrorist Groups (CTGs)
- g. Formulate a provision on the exemption of projects with national significance in the publication requirements of PHILGEPS ´
- h. Perform such other functions as the Secretary may direct/assign

To assist the Task Force in the performance of its functions, a Technical Working Group (TWG) is hereby created to be composed of the following:

Head

1. EMMANUEL M. SUPE, Project Manager III, RMC II, UPMO

Co-Head

2. CRISTINO G. AGTANG, Project Manager II, RMC II, UPMO

Members

- 3. JUBY B. CORDON, Assistant Regional Director, NCR
- 4. **EMMANUEL W. DIAZ,** OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region I
- 5. ALEXANDER D. NOLA, Assistant Regional Director, Region II
- 6. LORETA M. MALALUAN, Assistant Regional Director, Region III
- 7. YOLANDA L. TANGCO, Assistant Regional Director, Region IV-A
- 8. ARMANDO G. ESTRELLA, Assistant Regional Director, Region IV-B
- 9. ESMERALDO S. SARMIENTO, OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region V
- 10. JOSE AL V. FRUTO, Assistant Regional Director, Region VI

- 11. MARIO M. MONTEJO, OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region VII
- 12. ERIC A. AYAPANA, Assistant Regional Director, Region VIII
- 13. KHADAFFY D. TANGGOL, OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region IX
- 14. REY PETER B. GILLE, OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region X
- 15. JOSELITO B. CABALLERO, Assistant Regional Director, Region XI
- 16. ROSIE C. JAVATE, Assistant Regional Director, Region XII
- 17. NOMER ABEL P. CANLAS, OIC-Assistant Regional Director, Region X
- 18. ARISTARCO M. DOROY, Assistant Director, Bureau of Construction
- 19. MA. VISNA M. MANIO, OIC-Assistant Director, Bureau of Maintenance
- 20. ALEJANDRO A. SOSA, Project Manager III, FCMC, UPMO
- 21. DINALAINE M. SAGUN, Project Manager III, BMC, UPMO
- 22. JOSE A. AGUINALDO, Project Manager III, BSPMC, UPMO
- 23. BENJAMIN A. BAUTISTA, Project Manager III, RMC I, UPMO
- 24. **SOL T. ABASA, Project Manager I, RMC II, UPMO**
- 25. ROSEMARIE B. DEL ROSARIO, Chief, ESSD, Planning Service
- 26. RANDY R. DEL ROSARIO, Chief, Public Information Division, SRS
- 27. ANTONIO ERWIN R. ARANAZ, Engineer IV, RMC I, UPMO
- 28. NANCY C. MARI, Engineer IV, RMC II, UPMO
- 29. DARYLL L. PELAYO, Engineer II, RMC II, UPMO
- 30. FAYE MIBELLE S. YANGA, Engineer II, RMC II, UPMO

The TWG shall have the following functions:

- a. Provide technical and administrative support to the Task Force in the performance of its functions
- b. Coordinate with relevant agencies on the status of their plans and programs and update the Task Force on the implementation of the Framework
- c. Perform such other functions as may be directed by the Task Force

This Order shall take effect immediately.

MARK A. VILLAR

12/1

Secretary

(A)

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

WIN9B00720