

An **Inter-Agency Steering Committee (IASC)** is hereby created to support the overall implementation of the Master Plan Update for Flood Management in Metro Manila and Surrounding Areas. The main purpose of the Master Plan Update is to reduce the vulnerability of Metro Manila and Surrounding Areas to future flood events after the September and October 2009 disasters, Tropical Storm Ondoy and Typhoon Pepeng that caused devastations in these areas. The primary activities are to: a) carry out a risk assessment study for the entire Metro Manila and Surrounding Basin Area to (i) support the preparation of a comprehensive flood risk management plan and (ii) determine a set of priority structural and non-structural measures that will provide sustainable flood management up to a designated safety level; and b) carry out consultation activities, including meetings, workshops and seminars among stakeholders to ensure that their concerns are duly considered into the risk assessment study and to agree on the flood risk management plan.

- 03. M-11

The IASC shall be divided into two (2) steering committee levels, the High Level-Inter-Agency Steering Committee (HL-IASC) and the Technical Level-Inter-Agency Steering Committee (TL-IASC). The role of the HL-IASC is to oversee the preparation of the Master Plan, provide policy direction, ensure consistency with the strategic programs and priorities of the Administration, and facilitate coordination and convergence with various government agencies, private sector, Local Government Units (LGUs) and the population at large and shall be composed of the Heads/Secretaries of the national government agencies mentioned below including the Secretary of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) and the Department of Budget and Management (DBM). On the other hand, the TL-IASC shall serve as the oversight committee who will provide support and guidance on technical and administrative matters/issues and shall composed of the following:

Asec. Maria Catalina E. Cabral, Department of Public Works & Highways (DPWH) Asec. Analiza Rebuelta-Teh, Department of Environment & Natural Resources (DENR)	-	Chairperson Vice-Chairperson
Ms. Pia Corrina R. Reyes, National Economic & Development Authority (NEDA)	-	Member
Dir. Ronald I. Flores, National Disaster Risk Reduction & Management Council-Office of Civil Defense (NDRRMC-OCD)	-	Member
AGM Ma. Cristina L. Velasco, Metropolitan Manila Development Authority (MMDA)	-	Member
AGM Dolora N. Nepomuceno, Laguna Lake Development Authority (LLDA)	-	Member
Dr. Nathaniel T. Servando, Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical, & Astronomical	-	Member
Services Administration (PAGASA)		
DED Alan A. Gatpolintan, Pasig River Rehabilitation Commission (PRRC)	-	Member
Dir. Resito V. David, PMO-Flood Control and Sabo Engineering Center (PMO-FCSEC)	-	Member
Dir. Patrick B. Gatan, PMO-Major Flood Control Projects I (PMO-MFCP I)	-	Member
Reg. Dir. Reynaldo G. Tagudando, DPWH-National Capital Region	-	Member
Reg. Dir. Alfredo G. Tolentino, DPWH-Region III	-	Member
Reg. Dir. Luis A. Mamitag, Jr., DPWH-Region IV-A	-	Member
Ms. Gertie A. Sison, En.P., Provincial Planning & Devt. Coordinator-Rizal Province	- 1	Member
Mr. Valentine Guidote, Provincial Planning & Devt. Coordinator-Laguna Province	-	Member
Ms. Arlene G. Pascual, Provincial Planning & Devt. Officer-Bulacan Province	-	Member

Apart from the above TL-IASC Members, representatives from Donor Agencies, Private Sector, Academe, LGUs and NGOs that are involved in flood management shall likewise be invited during regular meetings or as the need arises.

A **Technical Working Group (TWG)** with appropriate technical staffs from the following DPWH offices shall likewise be created that will support the TL-IASC and World Bank Consultants and shall perform technical and administrative functions such as, arrangement of meetings, preparation of agenda and minutes of the meetings and liaison with other departments and agencies:

- (a) PMO-FCSEC-PM Dolores M. Hipolito/Engr. Jesse C. Felizardo
- (b) PMO-MFCP I-Engr. Leonila R. Mercado/Engr. Lydia C. Aguilar
- (c) Planning Service-Dir. Melvin B. Navarro/Engr. Elmo F. Atillano
- (d) Environmental & Social Services Office (ESSO)-Dir. Criste Z. Navida/Engr. Ignacia M. Ramos
- (e) National Capital Region, Planning Division-Engr. Lydia G. Chua/Engr. Victor G. Bascos
- (f) Region III, Planning Division-Engr. Ethel L. Manalo/Engr. Arlette C. Guzman
- (g) Region IV-A, Planning Division-Engr. Ciriaco F. Castro/Engr. Josephine P. Baquiran

PMO-FCSEC and PMO-MFCP I will be the lead offices for the TWG.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

RØGELIO L. ŚINGSON

Secretary



WIN1V08955

