

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

SPECIAL ORDER

No. 50
Series of 2012

SUBJECT: CREATION OF A JOINT COORDINATING COMMITTEE

(JCC) AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) FOR THE JICA-ASSISTED PREPARATORY SURVEY FOR

CIRCUMFERENTIAL ROAD 3 (C-3) MISSING LINK STUDY

In order to establish effective coordination with concerned agencies/officials and ensure the smooth conduct of the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) Assisted Preparatory Survey for C3 (south section missing link) covering economic, traffic, technical and environmental/social aspects in feasibility study in accordance with the Minutes of Discussion, a Joint Coordinating Committee (JCC) and Technical Working Group (TWG) is hereby created as follows;

Joint Coordinating Committee (JCC)

Members of the Philippine Side:

1.	Assistant Secretary for Planning Service and PPP, DPV	VH	-Chairperson
2.	Assistant General Manager for Planning, MMDA		-Vice Chairperson
3.	Director, Planning Service ,DPWH		-Member
4.	Director, Bureau of Design, DPWH		-Member
5.	Project Director, PMO-IROW, DPWH		-Member
6.	Project Director, PMO-URPO, DPWH		-Member
7.	Project Director, PMO-BOT, DPWH		-Member
8.	Head, Feasibility Study Office, PS, DPWH		-Member
9.	Regional Director, NCR, DPWH		-Member
10	Representative NEDA	×	-Member

Members of the Japan Side:

1.	Chief Resident Representative, JICA Philippine Office	-Member
2.	JICA Experts assigned to the Project	-Member
3.	Nominated Personnel by IICA	-Member

Officials from the Embassy of Japan, Philippine Office and other representatives who are invited by the Chairperson may attend the meeting as observer.

Role of the Joint Coordinating Committee: (JCC)

- 1. To discuss and approve the report submitted through the Project.
- 2. To review and exchange views on major issues arising from or in connection with the project.

Members of the Technical Working Group (TWG) to act as government counterpart to the Study Team.

-		
1.	Mr. Carmelino J.C. TIzon, DPWH,PMO-FS	-Head
2.	Engr. Maximo M. Montana, DPWH, PMO-FS	-Member
3.	Engr. Edwin Matanguihan, DPWH,BOD	-Member
4.	Engr. Rey Florencio Alano, DPWH,PMO-BOT	-Member
5.	Engr. Caroline Canuel, DPWH, Planning Service	-Member
6.	Engr. Ruperto S.G. Cruz, Jr., DPWH,PMO-URPO	-Member
7.	Engr. Lydia F. Chua, DPWH, NCR	-Member
8.	Ms. Rosemarie B. del Rosario, DPWH,ESSO	-Member
9.	Engr. Maribel P. Hilvano, DPWH, IROW-PMO	-Member
10.	Representative, NEDA	-Member
11.	Representative, MMDA	-Member

This order shall take effect immediately.

RØGELIO L. SINGSON

Secretary

MIN 201 7000