

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

FEB 0 1 2010

No. 50
Series of 2010

CREATION OF A STEERING COMMITTEE AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR THE CONDUCT OF MASTER PLAN AND FEASIBILITY STUDY OF FLOOD CONTROL AND DRAINAGE PROJECT ON SELECTED RIVER BASINS NATIONWIDE

To ensure effectiveness and coordinated implementation of the Consultancy Services for the Conduct of Master Plan and Feasibility Study on Flood Control and Drainage Project on Selected River Basins Nationwide, a Steering Committee for the said Study is hereby created with the following composition:

1. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL, PhD	-	Chairperson
Assistant Secretary for Planning, DPWH		
2. RESITO V. DAVID, MNSA	-	Vice-Chairperson
Project Director, PMO-FCSEC, DPWH		
3. MELVIN B. NAVARRO, MNSA	-	Member
Director III, OIC-Planning Service, DPWH		
4. PATRICK B. GATAN, CESO III	-	Member
Project Director, PMO-MFCP I, DPWH		
5. PHILIP MENEZ, CESO III	-	Member
Project Director, PMO-MFCP II, DPWH		
6. CRISTE NAVIDA, PhD.	-	Member
Project Manger IV, ESSO, DPWH		
7. NEDA Representative	_	Member
8. OCD Representative	-	Member
9. DENR- MGB Representative	-	Member
10. PAGASA Representative	-	Member

The In-house JICA River Management Expert in the Planning Service and the JICA Chief Advisor in PMO-FCSEC shall be Honorary Members of the Committee.

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

- a. To monitor the progress of the study;
- b. Provide guidance, resources and support to the Study Team; and
- c. Ensure the success and desired outcome of the Study.

The Steering Committee shall hold meetings during the presentation of Status Reports and as may be requested by the Study Teams of the four (4) packages. They will also review and monitor the Conduct of Master Plan and Feasibility Study of the twelve (12) river basins to be conducted by the Local Consultants.

A Technical Working Group (TWG) is hereby correspondingly created to be composed of the following:

1.	DOLORES M. HIPOLITO	-	Chairperson
	Project Manager II, PMO-FCSEC		
2.	REBECCA T. GARSUTA, MNSA	-	Co-Chairperson
	Engineer V, DPD-Planning Service		
3.	GIL U. ITURALDE	-	Member
	Engineer IV, PMO-FCSEC		
4.	ALEJANDRO A. SOSA	-	Member
	Project Manager II, PMO-MFCP II		
5.	LEONILA MERCADO	-	Member
	Engineer IV, PMO-MFCP I		
6.	BELINDA FAJARDO	-	Member
	Supervising Environmental Management		
	Specialist, ESSO		
7.	NEDA Representative	-	Member
8.	OCD Representative	-	Member
9.	DENR- MGB Representative	_	Member
10.	PAGASA Representative	_	Member

The TWG shall assist the Steering Committee in its functions. It shall hold regular monthly (or as the need arises) coordination meetings with the Local Consultants Study Team to discuss/monitor the progress of the Study.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

VICTOR A. DOMINGO

Acting Secretary



WIN0Q08136