

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

MAR 2 2 2007

SPECIAL ORDER

NO. 43

Series of 2007 03. Yr. 57

SUBJECT:

CREATION OF STEERING COMMITTEE FOR THE STUDY ON COMPREHENSIVE FLOOD MITIGATION FOR CAVITE LOWLAND AREA IN THE PHILIPPINES

To ensure the effectiveness and coordinated implementation of the Study on Comprehensive Flood Mitigation for Cavite Lowland Area in the Philippines, with technical assistance from the Government of Japan (GOJ), under the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), a Steering Committee (SC) is hereby created.

Steering Committee:

RAUL C. ASIS Assistant Secretary for Planning, DPWH	Chairman
2. RESITO V. DAVID Project Director, PMO-FCSEC, DPWH	Vice-Chairman
3. BONIFACIO O. SEGUIT Director, DPWH, Region IV-A	Member
4. PHILIP MEÑEZ Project Director, PMO-MFCP II, DPWH	Member
5. PATRICK GATAN	Member
6. MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL, PhDOIC-Director, Planning Service, DPWH	Member
7. DENR Representative	Member
8. NEDA Representative	Member
9. PAGASA Representative	Member
10. PHILVOLCS Representative	Member
11. OCD Representative	Member
12. Representative of the Province of Cavite	Member
13. NIA Representative	Member
14. NWRB Representative	Member

The main functions of the Steering Committee are to monitor the progress of the study, provide guidance, resources and support in the formulation of plans for the mitigation of flooding problems in the Cavite Lowland Area and ensure the success and outcome of the Study. The Steering Committee shall hold meetings during the Presentation of Status Reports and as may be requested by the Study Team.

The resident JICA Expert for River Management and the Chief Advisor for ENCA Project shall be Honorary Members of the Committee. A Technical Working Group (TWG) is also hereby correspondingly created to assist the Steering Committee. The TWG shall hold regular monthly (or as the need arises) coordination meeting with the JICA Study Team to discuss/monitor the progress of the study.

Technical Working Group:

Suvera/sandres/en in the interest

1.	DOLORES HIPOLITOPM II, PMO-FCSEC	Chairperson
2.	ALEJANDRO A. SOSAPM-II, PMO-MFCP 2	- Co-Chairperson
3.	REBECCA T. GARSUTA Engineer V, DPD, Planning Service	- Vice-Chairperson
4.	ESSO-DPWHRepresentative	- Member
5.	BOD-DPWHRepresentative	- Member
6.	DPWH-Region IV-ARepresentative	- Member
7.	PMO-IROW, DPWHRepresentative	- Member
8.	NEDA Region IV-ARepresentative	- Member
9.	PAGASA Representative	- Member
10.	PHILVOLCS Representative	- Member
11.	OCD Representative	- Member
12.	Representative of the Province of Cavite	Member
13.	NIA Representative	Member
14.	NWRB Representative	Member
15.	DENR Representative	Member

