097.12 DPW+ 07-27-2006



REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

OF PUBLIC VICTORIAN FEB 26 2006 DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

SPECIAL ORDER) Series of 2006

SUBJECT: CREATION OF STEERING COMMITTEE AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR THE "BENEFIT MONITORING AND **EVALUATION OF SELECTED ROAD** PROJECTS" PHASE II

The Department engaged the services of a Consulting Firm to undertake the Benefit Monitoring and Evaluation of Selected Road Projects as part of its capacity building program.

To ensure that efforts among involved offices are well coordinated during the conduct of the study, a Steering Committee is hereby created, composed of the following:

1.	Assistant Secretary	Chairman
2.	MARIA CATALINA E. CABRAL	Vice
	OIC-Director, Planning Service	Chairperson
3.	LOPE V. LASAM	Member
	Project Director for Luzon, PMO-ADB	
4.	SUBAIR DIRON	Member
	Project Director for Visayas & Mindanao PMO-ADB	
5.	WALTER R. OCAMPO	Member
	OIC-Director, BOC	
6.	LUIS A. MAMITAG	Member
_	Director, BOM	
7.	DANILO C. MANALANG	Member
_	Director, BOD	
8.	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Member
0	Director, BRS BONIFACIO SEGUIT	Manakan
9.		Member
10	Director, DPWH Region IV-A ALFREDO G. TOLENTINO	Member
10.	Director, DPWH Region IV-B	Member
11	ROLANDO M. ASIS	Member
	OIC-Director, DPWH Region VI	Member
12	CRISTE Z. NAVIDA	Member
	Project Manager-ESSO	1410111001

The main functions of the Steering Committee are to monitor the progress of the study, and provide guidance, resources and support in all the activities to be undertaken during the conduct of the study. The Steering Committee will hold meetings during the Presentation of Status Reports of the study and as may be requested by the Study Team.

A **Technical Working Group (TWG)** is likewise created to assist the Steering Committee, composed of the following:

1.	REBECCA T. GARSUTA	Head
	Chief, DPD Planning Service	
2.	Representative, Bureau of Construction	Member
3.	Representative, Bureau of Maintenance	Member
4.	Representative, Bureau of Design	Member
5.	District Engineer of Palawan 1 st Eng'g. District	Member
6.	District Engineer of Palawan 3 rd Eng'g. District	_
7.	District Engineer of DPWH Quezon 1 st Eng'g. District	Member
8.	District Engineer of DPWH Quezon 3 rd Eng'g. District	Member
9.	District Engineer of DPWH Antique Eng'g. District	Member
	m	Member
	PMO-ADB Representative	Member
11.	ESSO Representative	Member

The staff of Post Project Assessment Section of the Development Planning Division, Planning Service will serve as the Secretariat of the Steering Committee.

This order takes effect immediately.

HERMOGENES E. ERDAME, JR. Acting Secretary

WIN6Q01069