

## Republic of the Philippines

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS CENTRAL OFFICE

Manila

APR 3 0 2019		
SPECIAL ORDER )	) ) ) Pd. 77	Creation of a Steering Committee and a Technical Working Group for the Improvement of the Existing DPWH Central Office Building and the Proposed Construction of New DPWH Central Office in Quezon City
No. 30		
Series of 2019 64 - 01 - 17		

In order to ensure continuous business operations and services, the Department intends to undertake immediate repairs/improvement of the present DPWH Central Office (CO) buildings, and as long-term solution, to relocate the CO in the DPWH property in Diliman, Quezon City.

A Steering Committee (SC) that will ensure the effective and coordinated implementation of the above undertakings is hereby created as follows:

Chairperson

Assistant Secretary for Regional Operations in Visayas, NCR,

and Region IV-B

Vice-Chairperson:

Director, Bureau of Design (BOD)

Members

Director, UPMO Buildings and Special Projects Management

Cluster (UPMO-BSPMC)

Director, Bureau of Construction (BOC)
Director, Bureau of Quality and Safety (BQS)
Director, Bureau of Research and Standards (BRS)

Director, Planning Service (PS)

Director, Finance Management Service (FMS)
Director, Information Management Service (IMS)

Director, Human Resource and Administrative Service (HRAS)

Director, Legal Service (LS)

The main functions of the Steering Committee are as follows:

- 1. Determine and finalize the technical requirements and configuration for the new DPWH Central Office Building such as but not limited to office space requirement including future expansion/development and possible housing demand requirements.
- 2. Provide guidance with the objective of resolving issues/constraints that may arise during this undertaking;
- 3. Oversee all activities to ensure the success and attainment of desired outcome undertaking.

Further, to assist the Steering Committee in implementing this undertaking, a Technical Working Group (TWG) is hereby created composed of the following:

Head

Engr. Jesus I. Oba, BOD

Members

Engr. Jose A. Aguinaldo, UPMO-BSPMC

Engr. Edgardo C. Garces, BOC Engr. Carlos P. Ebora, BQS Engr. Vicente B. Miranda Jr., BRS

Engr. Carolina D. Pastrana, DPWH Regional Office No. IV-A Engr. Dominic G. Serrano, DPWH Regional Office No. IV-B

The Committee and TWG may invite representative/s from other offices to participate in the discussion and/or provide assistance relative to the fulfilment of its functions and objectives. Furthermore, they may also assign staff to act as its secretariat.

The status of activities, result of the review and committee's recommendation shall be presented to the Executive Committee (ExeCom) for their approval.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

5.1 ECM/LND

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary