REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES

05-23-2005

097.12 0 PWH

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

**MANILA** 

MAY 23 2005

SPECIAL ORDER )	SUBJECT: CREATION OF SUB-CHANGE MANAGEMENT
74	TEAMS (SUB-CMT) AND RECONSTITUTION
No. $Z_{1}$	OF THE CMT TECHNICAL WORKING
Series of 2005	GROUP/SECRETARIAT

Further to Department Order No. 205, s. 2004, creating the DPWH Change Management Team (CMT) to prepare the DPWH Rationalization Plan prescribed under Executive Order No. 366, series of 2004, Sub-Change Management Teams (Sub-CMT) for Regional and Project Management Offices are hereby created.

The functions of these Sub-CMTs are (1) to conduct preliminary strategic review of the operations and organization of the Regional Offices (including District Engineering Offices, Regional Equipment Services, and Area Equipments Shops) and Project Management Offices, and (2) submit draft Rationalization Plans for these offices to the CMT for integration in the overall DPWH Rationalization Plan.

1. The Sub-CMT for Regional Offices shall be composed of the following:

Dir. Dimas S. Soguilon (Region XI) Leader

Dir. Bonifacio O. Seguit (Region IV-A) Members:

Dir. Alfredo G. Tolentino (Region IV-B)

Dir. Luis A. Mamitag (BOM) Dir. Virgilio A. Arpafo (BOE) Dir. Danilo C. Manalang (BOD) Asst. Dir. Walter R. Ocampo (BOC)

Asst. Dir. Judy F. Sese (BRS)

OIC-Director Melvin B. Navarro (IAS)

Asst. Dir. Evelyn T. Barroso (Region XIII)

Asst. Dir. Huillo B. Belleza (Region IV-A)

Asst. Dir. Eugenio R. Pipo, Jr. (Region I)

Engr. Nerie D. Bueno (Baguio City DEO)

Engr. Oscar P. Cammayo (Quezon City 1st DEO)

Engr. Edgardo P. Peralta (Rizal Sub-DEO)

Ms. Felicisima R. Marcos (Region IV-A)

Mr. Aristeo O. Reyes (Region I)

Ms. Adora DL. Sunga (Reg. III, Rank & File representative)

The Sub-CMT for Regional Offices shall be assisted by a TWG/Secretariat, to be composed of the following:

> Eng. Teofila U. Tan (Reg. XI) Engr. Marissa Aguzar (Reg. IV-A)

Ms. Ruth Dazo (Rizal 1<sup>st</sup> DEO, Reg. IV-A)

Ms. Laila Napiza (Reg. IV-A)

2. The Sub-CMT for Project Management Offices shall be composed of the following:

Leader : Dir. Philip F. Meñez (MFCDP-II)

Members: Dir. Nimfa E. Potante (RWS)

Dir. Catalina E. Cabral (IBRD)
PM Faustino N. Sta. Maria, Jr. (FS)
PM Virgilio C. Castillo (PJHL)
Ms. Marichu Palafox (CFMS)

Mr. Carmelino C. Tizon (FS, Rank and File representative)

The Sub-CMT for Project Management Offices shall be assisted by a Technical Working Group/Secretariat, to be composed of the following:

Ms. Merlita R. Ramos (Personnel Division)

Ms. Bella H. Resurreccion (FS)

Ms. Elvira A. Cortez (RWS)

Ms. Lilibeth B. Rico (URPO)

Ms. Blesilda G. Palmiery (MFCDP-II)

Ms. Brenda T. Ramos (MFCDP-II)
Yves Laurent M. Crismundo (MFCDP-II)

3. The existing Technical Working Group/Secretariat of the Change Management Team (CMT) shall be reconstituted as follows:

Asst. Dir. Gilberto S. Reyes (OSEC)

Engr. Teodoro S. Landicho (BRS)

Ms. Vicky Corpuz (PMO-FS)

Engr. Divinia F. Lucero (BRS)

Ms. Elenita C. Amit (OSEC)

Atty. Daisy D. Dellosa (Legal Service)

Ms. Emilia B. Marcelino (Budget Div., CFMS)

Ms. Marilyn A. Oba (BOD)

Ms. Marjory B. Ignacio (Personnel Div., AMMS)

The Sub-CMT Leaders shall continue to report to and receive instructions from the CMT Chairman regarding timeframe, deadlines and other guidelines in accomplishing their assignments.

In order to effectively discharge the functions of the Sub-CMTs, the Leaders are authorized to augment the TWG/Secretariat members, call meetings of the Sub-Teams and TWG/Secretariat, and request documents and other forms of assistance from all other DPWH personnel.

This Order supersedes previous issuances inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

WIN5100015

HERMOGENES E. EBBANE, JR.