

### Republic of the Philippines

# DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

JAN 23 2015

SPECIAL ORDER  NO. 14  Series of 2015  No. 14  Series of 2015	SUBJECT	:	Reconstitution of the DPWH Sustainable Building Regulation Project Team for the Development of the Green Building Referra Code (GBRC)
---	---------	---	--

In the exigency of the service, the DPWH Sustainable Building Regulation Project Team reconstituted under Special Order No. 211, series of 2013 and Special Order No. 146, series of 2014 is hereby reconstituted to be composed of the following:

Assistant Cogretany Cilhorto C. Doves		Chairperson
Director Estrella T. Villar, Buildings and Special Projects Management		Vice- Chairperson
	_	Member
	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Institute of Integrated Electrical	*-	Member
President/Vice President of the Institute of Electronics and	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Philippine. Association of Building Officials	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Mechanical Engineers (PSME)	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Sanitary Engineers (PSSE)	-	Member
	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Geodetic Engineers of the Philippines	-	Member
President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Interior Designers (PIID)	-	Member
	Cluster, Unified Project Management Office (BSPMC-UPMO) Director Dante B. Potante, Bureau of Design (BOD) Director Walter R. Ocampo, Bureau of Construction (BOC) Director Judy F. Sese, Bureau of Research and Standards (BRS) Director Constante A. Llanes, Jr., Planning Service (PS) Director Elizabeth P. Pilorin, Stakeholders Relation Service (SRS) Director Medmier G. Malig, Bureau of Quality Standards (BQS) Chairman, Board of Consultants of the National Building Code (BoC-NBC) Vice-Chairman, BoC-NBC Atty. Rosario Elena A. Laborte-Cuevas, Department of Justice, BoC-NBC President/Vice President of the Institute of Integrated Electrical Engineers (IIEE) President/Vice President of the Philippines (IECEP) President/Vice President of the Philippine. Association of Building Officials (PABO) President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers (PICE) President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Mechanical Engineers (PSME) President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Sanitary Engineers (PSSE) President/Vice President of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP) President/Vice President of the Geodetic Engineers of the Philippines (GEP) President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Interior Designers	Director Estrella T. Villar, Buildings and Special Projects Management Cluster, Unified Project Management Office (BSPMC-UPMO) Director Dante B. Potante, Bureau of Design (BOD) Director Walter R. Ocampo, Bureau of Construction (BOC) Director Judy F. Sese, Bureau of Research and Standards (BRS) Director Constante A. Llanes, Jr., Planning Service (PS) Director Elizabeth P. Pilorin, Stakeholders Relation Service (SRS) Director Medmier G. Malig, Bureau of Quality Standards (BQS) Chairman, Board of Consultants of the National Building Code (BoC-NBC) Vice-Chairman, BoC-NBC Atty. Rosario Elena A. Laborte-Cuevas, Department of Justice, BoC-NBC President/Vice President of the Institute of Integrated Electrical Engineers (IIEE) President/Vice President of the Philippines (IECEP) President/Vice President of the Philippine Association of Building Officials (PABO) President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers (PICE) President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Mechanical Engineers (PSME) President/Vice President of the Philippine Society of Sanitary Engineers (PSSE) President/Vice President of the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP) President/Vice President of the Geodetic Engineers of the Philippines (GEP) President/Vice President of the Philippine Institute of Interior Designers

The Project Team shall work on, with guidance and technical assistance from International Finance Corporation (IFC), the implementation of the various activities of the project in accordance with the Cooperation Agreement by and between the DPWH and IFC dated May 9, 2013.

## Reconstitution of DPWH Sustainable Building Regulation Project Team Page 2 of 2

Further, the Project Team shall be assisted by a Technical Working Group and Secretariat to be composed of the following staff/personnel:

### **Technical Working Group**

1.	Atty. Johnson V. Domingo, Acting Executive Director, National Building	-	Head
	Code Development Office (NBCDO), BSPMC-UPMO		
2.	Engr. Jose A. Aguinaldo, NBCDO-BSPMC-UPMO	· <b>-</b>	Member
3.	Ar. Mariano C. Del Castillo, BOD		Member
4.	Atty. Maximillian E. Fernandez, Legal Service		Member
5.	Engr. Olinar B. Mangubat, BOC		Member
6.	Engr. Lino M. Reynera, BRS		Member
7.	Engr. Alejandro F. Soliven, PS	-	Member
8.	Ms. Maria Mildred A. Villar, SRS	-	Member
9.	Mr. Randy R. del Rosario, SRS	-	Member
10.	Engr. Gerardo. A. Macalinao, BQS	_	Member
11.	Engr. Rhonnie M. Caringal, IIEE	_	Member
12.	Engr. Ornan Vicente, IECEP	-	Member
13.	Engr. Joselito M. Guevarra, PABO	-	Member
14.	Engr. Ranulfo C. Feliciano, PICE	-	Member
15.	Engr. Bernardo M. Terrobias, PSME	-	Member
16.	Engr. Emiliana P. Dela Cruz, PSSE		Member
17.	Ar. Lemuel Jim P. Alvaro, UAP	-	Member
18.	Ms. Alexandra J. Claparols, PIID	-	Member
19.	Member/Authorized Representative, GEP	-	Member

#### Secretariat

1.	Engr. Elena Diaz, NBCDO, BSPMC-UPMO		-	Head
2.	Ar. Marylene C. Sison, BOD	`	-	Member
3.	Engr. Romeo M. Medina, BOC		-	Member
4.	Engr. Mariel L. de Leon, BRS		-	Member
5.	Engr. Bobby Z. Sotulla, BQS		-	Member
6.	Mr. Kelvin R. Mamitag, PS		-	Member
7.	Mr. Andro V. Santiago, SRS		-	Member
8.	Ms. Mariel Ratani C. Balitao, SRS		-	Member

All expenses to be incurred in these activities and the honoraria/allowances of the personnel involved shall be charged against any appropriate funds of this Department, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This order supersedes S.O. No. 211, series of 2013 and S.O. No. 146, series of 2014, and shall take effect immediately.

ROGELIO L. SINGSON

Secretary

7.5.1 ETV/RCY

Department of Public Works and Highways