## MAY

## Republic of the Philippines

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

 SUBJECT: Creation of Negros Occidental Sub-District Engineering Office (Negros Occidental 5<sup>th</sup> DEO) from the Existing Negros Occidental 1<sup>st</sup> District Engineering Office in the

**Province of Negros Occidental** 

Pursuant to Executive Order No. 124, Series of 1987 and having met the criteria for DEO Creation per Department Order 110, Series of 2016, a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the First Legislative District in the Province of Negros Occidental is hereby created and to be known as Negros Occidental Sub-District Engineering Office.

As a result of this creation, the existing Negros Occidental 1<sup>st</sup> and the newly created Negros Occidental Sub-DEO shall be comprised of the following cities and municipalities as shown below:

DEO	Municipalities	Legislative District	DEO Class	Length (km)	Equiv. Length (km)	Population 2015	Land Area (sq.km)
Negros Occidental Sub-DEO (Proposed)	Calatrava Salvador Benedicto Toboso	First First	First	229.361	278.471	375,006	1,436.65
	Escalante City San Carlos City	First First					
Negros Occidental 1st (Existing Mother)	Manapla Cadiz City Sagay City E.B. Magalona (Saravia) Murcia Silay City Talisay City Victorias City	Second Second Third Third Third Third Third Third	First	204.824	326.450	817,116	1,915.47

Negros Occidental Sub-DEO shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering offices within the Region as may be identified by the Secretary of this Department. Its headquarters shall be established in the City of Escalante, Province of Negros Occidental.

All fund releases for Negros Occidental Sub-District Engineering will still be course through DPWH Region VI until such time that the said Sub-DEO becomes a regular DEO and shall be called Negros Occidental  $5^{th}$  DEO.

This Order supersedes other previous issuances in contrary thereto, and to become effective in the RBIA in FY 2020 for preparation of the succeeding DPWH Infrastructure Program.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

4.1.5 INCDR/ATD/EMF