

## REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA





## SUBJECT : RECONSTITUTION OF THE DPWH CENTRAL DISPOSAL COMMITTEE

Pursuant to the provisions of Executive Order No. 309, series of 1996, reconstituting the composition of Disposal Committees created under Executive Order No. 285, series of 1987, the DPWH Central Disposal Committee created under Department Order No. 137, dated 10 August 1989, as amended by Department Order No. 61, dated 07 May 1996, and Department Order No. 192 dated 13 November 1998, and Department Order No. 29 dated 17 January 2002, and further amended by Department Order No. 131 dated 24 April 2002, is hereby reconstituted as follows:

Chairman	- MANUEL S. AGYAO Assistant Secretary
Member	- LILIA J. DE GUZMAN OIC-Director, Administrative and Manpower Management Service
Member	- JESUS SJ. CRUZ OIC-Supply and Property Management Division

The reconstituted Central Disposal Committee shall discharge its functions in accordance with existing rules and regulations, particularly the pertinent provisions of COA Memorandum No. 88-569, series of 1988, COA Circular No. 89-296, dated 27 January 1989, the Government Accounting and Auditing Manual (GAAM), National Budget Circular No. 425, dated 28 January 1992 prescribing a Manual on the Disposal of Government Property, and COA Resolution No. 92-217 dated 26 June 1992.

The Committee shall be assisted by a Technical Working Group and Secretariat composed of personnel from the Equipment Planning Division, Bureau of Equipment, and the Supply and Property Management Division, AMMS, to be designated by the Central Disposal Committee Chairman as recommended by the heads of offices concerned.

This Order supersedes all other relevant issuances/provisions inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

**DMANONG** Secretary