**>**(,



## Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

**10 December 1999** 

DEPARTMENT ORDER NO. 234 July 12-19-9 Series of 1999

SUBJECT: Creation of La Union Sub-District Engineering Office

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Second Congressional District of La Union, to effectively implement infrastructure projects and facilities thereat.

The Sub-District Engineering Office shall have its temporary headquarters in San Fernando City until such time that office facilities in Agoo become available. It shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region I. The said Sub-District Engineering Office shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities in the Second Congressional District of La Union:

1. Agoo

5. Burgos

9. Rosario

2. Aringay

6. Caba

10. Santo Tomas

3. Bagulin

7. Naguilian

11. Tubao

4. Bauang

8. Pugo

The Regional Director shall set up an appropriate office for the Sub-District Engineering Office within the compound of the regular district. He shall likewise issue supplementary/complementary directives to fully implement this Order.

The La Union District Engineering Office shall continue to have jurisdiction over the municipalities comprising the First Congressional District of La Union.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

GREGØRIOR. VIGILAR

Secretary