



097-13 BPWH

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

22 October 1999

DEP/ No. Series of 1990

## SUBJECT: Creation of Sorsogon Sub-District Engineering Office

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, there is hereby created a DPWH Sub-District Engineering Office in the Second Congressional District of the province of Sorsogon, to effectively implement infrastructure projects and facilities thereat.

The Sub-District Engineering Office shall have its headquarters in the municipality of Irosin. It shall be constituted and manned by appropriate personnel from the Regional Office and other District Engineering Offices within the region as may be determined by the Regional Director of DPWH Region V. The said Sub-District Engineering Office shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities in the Second Congressional District of Sorsogon:

- 1. Barcelona
- 2. Prieto Diaz
- 3. Gubat
- 4. Juban
- 5. Bulusan

- 6. Irosin
- 7. Sta Magdalena
- 8. Matnog
- 9. Bulan

The remaining municipalities of Sorsogon shall continue to be under the jurisdiction of the mother district engineering office.

The Regional Director shall issue supplementary/complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

GREGORIO R. VIGILAR

Secretary

128.4353.