

## DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY MANILA

9-6-90

05 September 1990

SUBJECT:

<u>Creation of the Negros Oriental</u>

<u>2nd Engineering District Office</u>

<u>and Reconstitution of the Negros</u>

<u>Oriental 1st Engineering District</u>

Office

Pursuant to Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124 dated 30 January 1987, and as authorized under RA 6831, General Appropriations Act for FY 1990, the Negros Oriental 2nd Engineering District Office, is hereby created in Region VII, with the following component municipalities in the Province of Negros Oriental:

- 1. Ayungon
- 4. Jimalalud
- 7. Manjuyod

- 2. Bindoy
- 5. La Libertad
- 8. Tayasan

- 3. Guinhulngan
- 6. Mabinay
- 9. Vallehermoso

The Negros Oriental 2nd Engineering District Office shall have its headquarters in the Municipality of Guinhulngan.

The area of responsibility of the Negros Oriental 1st Engineering District Office is hereby reconstituted. It shall maintain its present headquarters in the City of Dumaguete and shall have jurisdiction over the following municipalities:

## NEGROS ORIENTAL 1ST ENGINEERING DISTRICT OFFICE

- 1. Amlan
- 6. Pamplona
- 10. Sibulan

- 2. Bacong
- 7. San Jose
- 11. Valencia

- 3. Basey
- 8. Sta. Catalina
- 12. Zamboanguita

- Bayawan
   Dauin
- 9. Siaton
- 13. Tanjay

The Regional Director shall issue the complementary directives to implement this Order.

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

FIGHTLE R. ESTUAR Secretary