06.23. 2022



Republic of the Philippines **%** DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

JUN 2 0 2022

DEPARTMENT ORDER	₹)	SUBJECT:	Renaming of Various Road Names of
445)		Newly Converted National Roads per
115)		District Engineering Offices (DEOs) in
1101	_)		Region VIII
Series of 2022	23 2022		

In order to keep the correctness of the Road and Bridge Information Application (RBIA) in accordance with D.O. No. 124, Series of 2016, the renaming of the following newly converted national roads under **Department Order (D.O.) No. 109, series of 2021 and D.O. Nos.1, 4, 26 and 50, series of 2022** are hereby adapted and implemented in the RBIA. Consequently, the new road name of the subject road under the jurisdiction of various DEOs in Region VIII are hereby corrected, as follows:

Department Order	Road Na	Road Section	Length (Km)	DEO	
	From (As per D.O.)				
109, s2021	Asuncion, Maasin City- Buenavista, Bontoc, Bdry. Hilongos Road (Maasin- Bontoc)	Buenavista-Asuncion, Maasin City (Maasin- Bontoc)	S00232LT	34.829	Southern Leyte
	San Isidro, Tomas Oppus- Libertad, Maasim City	Sto. Nino, Maasin City- San Isidro, Tomas Oppus Road	S00233LT	20.547	
	Maujo, Malitbog-Bagtican, Maasin City (Malitbog- Maasin)	Bagtican, Maasin City- Maujo, Malitbog Road (Maasin-Malitbog)	S00234LT	24.818	
	Sto. Rosario-Guadalupe- Panan-awan Road	Panan-awan- Guadalupe-Manhilo Road	S00238LT	7.791	
1, s2022	Lope de Vega - Silvino Lubos Road	Lope de Vega - Silvino Lobos Road	S00230SM	7.323	Northern Samar 1st
	Arteche, Brgy. Catumsan- Jipapad-Las Navas Catubig- Rawis Road	Arteche-Las Navas- Catubig-Rawis Road	S00195SM	24.550	Eastern Samar

Department	Road Na	Road Section	Length	DEO		
Order	From (As per D.O.)	To (As per Request)	ID	(Km)	DEO	
1, s2022	Brgy. Lokilokon (Paranas)- Lawaan-Concepcion- Canligues-Paco-Calapi- Hinaca-an-Caranas- Babaclayon-Hiduroma- Hilumot-San Jose De Buan- Canaponte-San Nicolas-Sitio Slvacion-Aguingayan-Gusa, Samar	Paranas-San Jose De Buan Road	S00220SM	36.731	Samar 2nd	
4, s2022	Calubian-Kokoy-Romualdez- Jubay-Casiongan-Anislagan- Daja Road	Calubian-Jubay- Anislagan-Daja Road	S00135LT	18.696		
	Cuta-Butason-Campocpoc Road	Cuta-Butason- Campokpok Road	S00136LT	13.620	Leyte 3rd	
	Sto. Rosario-A. Tumamak-	Buga Buga-Jalas- Abijao Road	S00142LT	3.521	Leyte Sid	
	Buga Buga-Jalas-Abijao Road		S00143LT	0.462		
	Cagnocot Jct-Iligay Road	Crossing Jct-Cagnocot -Iligay Road	S00137LT	5.423		
26, s2022	Abuyog-Silago Road	Abuyog-Silago Coastal Road	S00198LT	15.798	Biliran	
50, s2022	Brgy. Ichon-Macrohon- Canturing-Mantahan-Abgao- Tunga-Tunga-Tagnipa- Combado-Lib-og-Badiang- Mahayahay-Maasin City Road	Brgy. Mahayahay- Canturing, Maasin City-Brgy. Ichon, Macrohon Road	S00267LT	1.895	Southern Leyte	

This order allows the aforementioned subject roads to be striked-out in their respective issuances as highlighted and each of their names will be corrected accordingly as presented in the above matrix and shall take effect immediately.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

WIN2A04580