Republic of the Philippines Department of Public Highways OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Manila

March 2, 1977

DEPARTMENT ORDER)

NO. 97 Series of 1977

SUBJECT: Restructuring the two engineering districts of the province of Cagayan and renaming same as Cagayan North and Cagayan South Engineering Districts

In the interest of public service and in order to effectuate better supervision of the maintenance of roads and bridges and fairer distribution of kilometerage of national roads in the province of Cagayan and pursuant to the provision of Section 22 of Presidential Decree No. 458, the present Cagayan West and Cagayan East Engineering Districts are hereby restructured and renamed as Cagayan North and Cagayan South Engineering Districts and shall have jurisdiction over all municipalities, as hereinbelow indicated:

A. CAGAYAN NORTH ENGINEERING DISTRICT-with headquarters at Aparri, Cagayan, shall have jurisdiction over all national roads and bridges within the following municipalities:

- 1. Abulug
- 2. Allacapan
- 3. Aparri
- 4. Ballesteros
- 5. Buguey
- 6. Calayan
- 7. Camalaniugan
- 8. Claveria

- 9. Gonzaga
- 10. Lal-10
- 11. Pamplona 12. Sanchez Mira
- 13. Santa Ana
 - 14. Sta. Praxedes
 - 15. Sta. Teresita

B. CAGAYAN SOUTH ENGINEERING DISTRICT--with headquarters at Tuguegarao, shall have jurisdiction over all national roads and bridges within the following municipalities:

1.	Alcala
2.	Amulung
3.	Baggao
4.	Enrile
5.	Gattaran
6.	Iguig
7.	Lasam

8. Peñablanca 9. Piat 10. Rizal 11. Santo Niño 12. Solana

- 13. Tuao
- 14. Tuguegarao

Department Orders No. 19 and 19-A, both series of 1974, are hereby repealed and/or amended accordingly.

This Order shall take effect immediately.

BARTAZAR AQUINO Secretary A 24 3(4/3)