

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

MAY 2 4 2022 **DEPARTMENT ORDER** SUBJECT: **Amending** the **Designated** Legislative **District** of **Component Municipalities of Aklan District Engineering Office (DEO)** NO. Pursuant to Republic Act (R.A.) No. Series of 2022 OH 5/27/2022 11077

In the interest of the service and pursuant to the implementation of Republic Act No. 11077, "AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF AKLAN INTO TWO (2) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS", the component municipalities comprising the Lone Legislative District of the province of Aklan are hereby reapportioned into two (2) legislative districts, as follows:

DEO	DEO CLASS	CITY/MUNICIPALITIES	LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT	
			FROM	TO
Aklan	Second	Altavas	Lone	First
		Balete	Lone	First
		Banga	Lone	First
		Batan	Lone	First
		Kalibo	Lone	First
		Libacao	Lone	First
		Madalag	Lone	First
		New Washington	Lone	First
		Buruanga	Lone	Second
		Ibajay	Lone	Second
		Lezo	Lone	Second
		Makato	Lone	Second
		Malay .	Lone	Second
		Malinao	Lone	Second
		Nabas	Lone	Second
		Numancia	Lone	Second
		Tangalan	Lone	Second

This Order is issued to ensure compliance of all concerned stakeholders responsible for maintaining consistency with the Operating Unit in the General Appropriations Act (GAA) and handling of data migration in all affected computer applications as well as paper records for finance and procurement and supersedes previous issuances contrary hereto.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

4.1.5 MTIS/ATD/EMF

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN2Q47087